39Chicago, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Wow, see answering most of these questions takes the fun out of the first few dates of getting to know people. In a nutshell, I'm a Christian man, I understand where my priorities lie and my values. I love Chicago, live on the north side, any kind of outdoor adventure makes me happy. I am a teacher by trade and an entrepreneur at heart.

I love volleyball and tend to play whenever I can, hence the screen name. I will play all sports for fun, however, you wont find me sitting in front of the tv all day or night following my teams. Really the only time I watch any sports on tv is when it's the finals, or I'm with friends who really want to see.
I’m really good at
Anything! I can usually adapt and figure out most situations. I do love adventures so outdoor activities are top of my game, from camping to hiking, rock climbing to kayaking.

I do love volleyball and swimming and biking, I can't say running anymore due too my knees not liking mile 3.
The first things people usually notice about me
I have no idea, but my students usually notice that I have blue eyes right away. However, that's because very rarely do I get a student with blue eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Game of thrones, both the show and the books, the Bible, Wheel of Time Series.

Castle, White Collar, any of the CSI's and NCIS, Movies are across the board.
Six things I could never do without
Food! Not just for sustenance, foodie here
Good books
Chicago summers
Friends (the real kind)
Did I mention food
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Helping People
Amazing Food
Phone (this is sad) :)
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging with friends or staying in making a dinner and watching a movie.
You should message me if
It strikes your fancy.
The two of us