33Union City, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Note: I am in an open marriage with my wonderful wife racingstripedog. I keep pretty busy most of the time, but I still enjoy making connections with new people. You must be okay with me having a primary partner if you want to date me.


I'm 32 years old and I do in-home technology support, which basically means I get to go to peoples' homes, fix their crazy technology problems, and play with all kinds of cool new gadgets and gizmos.

A little bit about me:

- It sounds cheesy to say, but I love my life and everyone in it. I enjoy good food and good company, whether it's at a wine and cheese party or a casual summer BBQ.

- I'm the guy who is perfectly comfortable making the first move; whether it be a romantic kiss on the doorstep or throwing you up against a wall and making out with you HARD... in the rain.

- I love to laugh and I love to make people in my life laugh. I occasionally like to make strangers laugh too, and I enjoy it when everybody's having a good time. Happiness and laughter are important to me, so they should be important to you, too (and you should be okay with laughing and having fun when you're with me).

- My friends tell me I'm responsible and dependable. I'm good at being the person that can be counted on for things. If you're the type who flakes and isn't great at communicating, I probably won't be interested.

- I have a handsome, playful cat named Sabertooth; he has dark brown eyes and loves people, just like me =)

- I'm (clearly) open to open relationships, poly, and other non-traditional dating styles. For now I'm interested in meeting all kinds of people, and figuring out the details later.
What I’m doing with my life
I've lived in the Bay Area my entire life, but moved around it a little bit over the course of several years. I love the area and can't see myself living anywhere else (though I will occasionally visit other places). Especially now, as I've built up quite a network of awesome people that I spend time with, and they all live here too.

Anyway, this question asks what I'm doing with my life, so here's a non-exhaustive list:

- I love hosting game night. We play board games, card games, Magic: The Gathering (I have a cube), do puzzles, and whatever else is fun for everyone. And I get to see a lot of my friends guaranteed every week, which is awesome.

- Some days, I stay home and watch TV shows and/or movies with my girlfriend. We're working through a 'must-watch' list and it looks like it's going to take a LONG time.

- I enjoy biking to and from work - I do a lot of driving (mostly company vehicles), so the change of pace is nice. Though I do enjoy driving my car after I get home.

- Speaking of exercise, I've recently discovered our local gym and have been heading there pretty often. Going to the gym has actually been quite fun for me. It's within walking distance of the house, so on a nice day I do a lot of walking too. No shortage of those, it seems.

- I get my daily dose of news/happenings/cat pictures via Reddit.

Most days, I keep myself busy with friends - whether that's game night at our house, or an evening up in SF, or a party here or there.
The first things people usually notice about me
Most of the time, it's that I've got a huge smile on my face.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite Books:
Ender's game, The Little Prince, Story of O, Emergency: This Book Will Save Your Life, Freakonomics

Favorite Movies:
The Avengers, The Matrix, Inception, Secretary, The Fifth Element, The Bourne movies, Scott Pilgrim vs The World,

Favorite Shows:
Breaking Bad, Game of Thrones, Dexter (well, up until like season 5), Spartacus, Archer, Lost (seasons 1 and 2, mostly), Invader Zim, The Newsroom,

Favorite Music:
Skrillex, Above & Beyond, Bassnectar, The Thrillseekers, The Glitch Mob, Wolfgang Gartner, Deadmau5, Benny Benassi, and lots and lots of mashups! (<3 Bootie)

Favorite Food:
Honestly, I really love a juicy cheeseburger. Grass-fed is even better. I'm also down for sushi, Chinese, Mexican, Chipotle (those are totally two different categories btw) and other American cuisine.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How amazing my life is now. Every time I think things can't get any better, they find a way.
On a typical Friday night I am
No typical Friday nights here - my work schedule gives me Sundays and Tuesdays off, so Monday night is kind of like my Friday night. Either night you can find me at a local party, or headed up to an event in SF, or sometimes relaxing at home with my girlfriend.
You should message me if
Just do it.

Also, bonus points if you come up with a creative mad-libs style take on my username.
The two of us