68Palo Alto, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I have a daughter (born 2000) who will be with me some of the time. I *love* the outdoors. I cycle and climb. I mostly ride in the Santa Cruz Mts but also do 2 day Sierra rides. I mostly climb in the Sierras (Yosemite and elsewhere) but have climbed all over including Alaska, Peru and Nepal. Tuolumne is my favorite place on the planet. I'm an environmentalist and member of numerous environmental organizations. Of the world's major religions, only Buddhism appeals. I'm an amateur birder, know some wild flowers and gather wild mushrooms (mostly chanterelles). I'm a loyal friend, although I sometimes can lose track of when I last saw or talked to them. I'm straightforward and honest. I enjoy fine food and wine in good company. I'm a fishaterian.

I am adventurous, easy-going, and unconventional
What I’m doing with my life
raising my daughter, working, climbing, riding, being a friend, making the world a better place (my solar system, at long last, is now operational)
I’m really good at
programming, listening, pullups, crosswords, not getting lost
The first things people usually notice about me
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: LOTR, War & Peace, Loren Eiseley anything, Chronicles of Thomas Covenant, Mists of Avalon, Dune, Shogun
Movies: LOTR, Star Wars, To Kill a Mockingbird, Dr Zhivago, Chariots of Fire, Aliens Music: classic rock, classical (esp Beethoven)
Food: French, Chinese, Indian, Thai
Six things I could never do without
my daughter, friends/family, nature, time to myself, sleep, Tuolumne
I spend a lot of time thinking about
raising my daughter, where to climb/ride
On a typical Friday night I am
at home or on the road with rack and ropes
You should message me if
you love/like the outdoorsI
The two of us