46Brooklyn, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
To put my life into big swath-like categories--and not keep you here all day-- I like adventure travel, photography, food, cycling, films, music (all kinds), literature (and books in general), problem solving (as in, I like a challenge), and learning in general.

Since that's broad I'll have to fill you in on the details if we ever meet...
What I’m doing with my life
Day: Working for a consulting firm at a financial services company.

Night: Having an adventure in New York. Keeping a written and photographic journal. Meeting friends. Reading books. Seeing movies. Etc. Etc.
I’m really good at
Photographing and writing. Exploring. Connecting with people and connecting people together. I'm good with names, faces and dates. I'm a good traveler--in that I'm adaptable and flexible. I pay attention to things. I'm conscientious.
The first things people usually notice about me
Physically? I'll be honest that I get a lot of good comments about my eyes. I think they are probably my best physical feature.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Bruce Chatwin's The Songlines, Neil Gaiman's Sandman, Hemingway's Farewell to Arms, Chabon's Kavalier and Clay, Mark Steven's DeKooning bio (a great NYC book), Matthieson's The Snow Leopard, Bolano's Last Evenings on Earth, The Game of Thrones books. Movies: Win Wenders's Wings of Desire and Until the End of the World, Y Tu Mama Tambien, The Harry Potter Movies, Amelie, Desperately Seeking Susan (which inspired me to move to NYC). TV: The Wire, Game of Thrones, Mad Men, Breaking Bad, The Walking Dead.
Six things I could never do without
2 bicycles
1 camera
2 turtles
1 rocking chair
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My next trip (Iceland, maybe). The best way to get somewhere via bicycle. Things that NYC and other cities could do to improve cycling safety. Ways to cool homes that don't involve air conditioning (I'm not a fan of extreme heat). Solutions to some of the problems facing my condo association (I'm the president of the condo association -- which is a thankless job). Stories I could tell about my life without putting people to sleep.
On a typical Friday night I am
....meeting friends for a drink after work, going home to cook dinner, then reading or watching a movie. (Saturday night is really my social night.)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am generally an extrovert, but I have a shy streak.
You should message me if
You're adventurous, but are looking for something stable and are forthright and like to try new foods and are interested in different like brunch with friends, but also an evening in want a domestic life, but wouldn't mind if it were in Corfu (disclaimer: I don't currently have a place in Corfu, but I certainly wouldn't mind...)
The two of us