64 Carrollton, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a writer, a poet, a lover of good food and a good joke, a teacher, a speaker, a mama, a grandmother, and a friend.
I am candid, authentic, competent, and grounded.
I am an observer of life - an extroverted contemplative.
I am looking for a mutuality and companionship.
What I’m doing with my life
I live in an old house made from the materials of two 1800s farmhouses. It has a lot of character and some flaws - like me.

I was fortunate enough to get a sabbatical and spent time in Florence, Italy; Bayeux, France; and Scotland. I would love to go back.

I have a new pound puppy, part basset hound and part pointer. She's short, white with blue eyes, and a sweetheart. My 150 pound rottweiler died unexpectedly after being a faithful companion for 8 years. As you can see, I have a new granddaughter. She lives a couple of hours away but I love it when I can get my hands on her.
I’m really good at
friendship, listening, caring deeply
The first things people usually notice about me
My quick smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Mystery addict. Fond of James Patterson and Jonathan Kellerman. Enjoyed the trilogy "The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo," "The Girl who Played with Fire," and "The Girl who Kicked the Hornet's Nest." For laughs I read David Sedaris. For reflection I often go to Henri Nouwen and Anne Lamott.

I love filet of beef, medium, and salmon.
The six things I could never do without
friends and family, swimming, creative expression, diet coke, humor
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The meaning of life.
What I will do after I retire.
Larry King's response to Conan's question "What's it like being retired?" "It's like watching my mother-in-law driving off a cliff in my Bentley." I wonder what life could be like. Will I find someone to share life with?
On a typical Friday night I am
Spending time with friends.
Working a crossword puzzle.
Going to see my kids.
On this Friday night, I'm cruising OkCupid when I'd rather be leaning into my sweetheart.