57Shaker Heights, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am sincere, genuine, thoughtful, interested in the world and other people, friendly. I'm hoping to find a dynamic, deep, happy, loving relationship if it happens with the right person. I'm also open to making friends/dating. I am honest and straightforward, politically liberal and enjoy working to make the world a better place.

I am open minded and perceptive. I like to be active, I don't watch TV. I have a subtle sense of humor, and enjoy a sense of humor in others.

Don't be put off by my screen name, I'm not religious per se. I was raised Unitarian Universalist, and still participate to a degree. I like the community.
What I’m doing with my life
I work as the director of an advocacy based/social justice oriented nonprofit organization that I founded over 20 years ago - in the human service field. Before that I was an RN.

I like to do just about anything outside, especially in nice weather, including walking, hiking, swimming, etc. I like sunsets, nice dinners in or out, a glass or two of wine, engaging conversation, movies - documentaries - independent films - good stories without too much violence, yoga, theater, gardening although you couldn't necessarily tell that by looking at my yard. I listen to NPR. I like music.
I’m really good at
Problem solving, learning, loving, sharing, balancing my idealism with realism, massage, being relatively non-materialistic, intimacy, being in the moment, my work - which I am passionate about - and probably lots of other things that are not coming to mind right now...
The first things people usually notice about me
Let's meet and you tell me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Lots of types of ethnic foods, mostly independent films, documentories, authors Toni Morrison, Marge Piercy, Barbara Kingslover, political books/movies...
I belong to a CSA and like to challenge myself to find creative recipies to use all the veggies each week.
Six things I could never do without
Good food
Physical activity
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My community
My son
Just being in the moment (not thinking about it!)
My work
On a typical Friday night I am
Recouping from a busy week relaxing at home, or out with friends. Maybe out to dinner and a movie or to see some music, or staying home reading. Could be lots of different things!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
hmmm, can't think of anything at the moment! That's kind of a trick question :-)
You should message me if
You would like to start a conversation and explore possibilities.

(I'm not a paid member here so if you're interested you'll need to write. It tells me someone expressed interest when I sign on, but I can't see who. So yes, "you should message me if...")
The two of us