31 Grand Island, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I moved to the Los Angeles area from the midwest about 5 years ago. I work as an engineer. I currently have a wonderful girlfriend, and am looking to meet new friends in the area. She is bi and currently looking for a girlfriend. We are in an open relationship, so I'm also looking for a fun girl as well, or ideally a girl for both of us. I'm a funny laid back guy. I'm almost always smiling, and always try to be the nice guy, it just makes life a lot easier when we all get along, right?
What I’m doing with my life
I try to work a regular 9-5 schedule, my boss sometimes has other ideas about that schedule. I live with my girlfriend. I spend a lot of time playing with my dog, taking him to parks. I enjoy a good beer and a relaxing evening. Otherwise, I enjoy going to bars, watching movies, hiking the trails, video/board games, you name it.
I’m really good at
Filling up dead time, for instance right now I am making some dating website profile because I had nothing else to do. Nothing on TV, no games, too tired to go out. But this is actually entertaining, as I'm sure you've already noticed. I'm also really good at making people laugh, and bringing a good feeling to any environment. I think I'm a pretty decent cook, although some of my friends would disagree. I've gotten better at brewing beer. Perhaps I could find some new skills, I'm good at learning new things.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm a pretty shy guy normally, but my laugh tends to get the most comments. It's been compared to Seth Rogan most often. I'm a pretty light guy, and laugh a lot. Be prepared to be the butt of my jokes if you want to know me. But don't worry, they are usually pretty corny or sarcastic.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Ah, this obligatory question.
Books-Stephen King, LOTR, Terry Pratchett (RIP) Crichton, H.G. Wells, Gaiman, books on quantum theory, philosophy

Movies-Jaws, The Shining, The Good The Bad and the Ugly, LOTR, Dodgeball, Dumb and Dumber, I could go on for a long time really

Music-Listening to Zeppelin as I write this, Metallica, AC/DC, Beethoven, Dvorak, Beatles, Queens of the Stone Age, Foo Fighters, Muse, Tool, Johnny Cash, this can keep going too. I like everything except modern country, pussy rock, and some hip hop.

Food-Mexican, greasy cheeseburgers, steak, Italian, I like most foods, especially if its deep-fried, something about all those extra calories makes food taste so much better.
The six things I could never do without
We are going to ignore the almost humorous obvious responses such as oxygen, and money, the sun.
1. My family
2. My car, 2004 corvette
3. The internet, how did I live without it?
4. credit cards, I'm honestly running out of ideas
5. books, these kill a lot of time, almost want to just read now instead of figuring out number 6
6. Cell phones, it's ridiculous to consider life before those
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What to do on the weekend, I like to at least pretend I'm busy
Music, I literally always have a song in my head. Ask me (not fair now, as I'm actually listening to music, Pandora, check it out if you haven't)
My future, I did not think I would ever live in Los Angeles, so this can be a pretty surprising one.
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually hanging out with my girlfriend. Typically out with some friends, but I think that is everyone's default plan. If that doesn't pan out, I will be trying to find a good bar in this town, know of any? Or just watching a movie or playing some video game.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Yikes, I want to go far to prove I can, but...
You should message me if
You are a cute fun girl that wants some new friends. I am particularly looking for a girl that wants to be friends with a nice couple, or wouldn't mind an open relationship.