43Seabrook, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
So I’m back on OK cupid, turns out the last relationship I had just sort of fizzled out, so you know what they say about horses and getting back on and all that.
Anyway, onto my essay. I think we’ve all see the “I’m just a normal person blah blah” stuff before so there’s nothing new here. I moved here from New Jersey back in the summer so I’m still branching out and trying to meet new people. I was in the Navy years ago where I worked as an electrician on sub hunting aircraft. Nowadays I go to school and work pretty much seven days a week so making time for a social life is a bit challenging but I do manage it, I’ve got family in the area and between them and everything else I manage to stay pretty busy. When I’m not working or going to school I enjoy most things that guys like to do, for example video games, sports, getting some drinks and stuff like that. Nothing too far out of the ordinary. I live by myself with two cats, so if you don’t like cats or are allergic we’re probably not going to have much in common.
I’d like to meet someone who has the same sense of humor as I do, I try not to take life too serious and I feel that a lighthearted outlook is key. In that same vein, please be over your ex and emotionally ready to move on. Kids don’t freak me out, I have a little boy of my own that lives with his mother in NJ. Being a 38 year old man I realize we all have drama and events in our lives that have shaped us and made us who we are today, if you don’t have any issues at all in your life I’d have to think you lived under a rock for your entire life!

So to briefly recap :
• Lives by himself in his own apartment with two cats. Has his own car and is gainfully employed and attends night school to get his aircraft mechanic license.
• Cooks! Cleans! Even vacuums!!
• No ex drama. In fact we’re pretty good friends still (she lives in New Jersey).

• Are over your ex. Like really. This is the major one.
• Have a sense of humor and some wit. A little back and forth is nice to have with someone, after a while talking about the weather gets old.
• Live reasonably close to the seabrook area.
What I’m doing with my life
Work, School. Graduate in December (yay).
I’m really good at
Using mind control to make the yellow lights last just long enough to get through them before they turn red.
The first things people usually notice about me
Height maybe? Not really sure...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books would be anything from the Black Library. I totally love pulpy sci-fi.
Music is very eclectic. My tastes run the gamut from 80's up through more typical stuff. Took, Hammerfall, Metallica, Cake, Breaking Benjamin, Flogging Molly, Alice in Chains, Deadmau5, Amy Winehouse, Beatles, Black Crowes, Danzig, Five finger Death Punch, Foo Fighters, Godsmack, hollywood Undead, Iron Maiden, Jackyl(dont hate me), etc etc. Not into country much at all

Favorite TV shows: It’s always sunny in Philadelphia, Archer, Workaholics, Boardwalk Empire, Firefly, Carnivale, Game of Thrones. I don’t have a whole lot of time to watch TV, I mostly stream it or just download it and watch it later when I have time. I read a good amount, mostly pulp sci-fi novels that I truly love.
Six things I could never do without
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to be a good dad for my son, even though he lives in NJ.
On a typical Friday night I am
Coming home from work and relaxing. Maybe hanging with a friend or two.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have Brittney Spears on my iTunes. Dont judge me.
I also have a bit of a trash mouth.
You should message me if
You're ok with the fact I've never hung a pair if plastic testicles from my car.
Bonus points if you have tattoos and have a little bit of a trash mouth.
I'm not really into the Barbie stick figure thing, so if you'd describe yourself as "curvy" or "a little extra" then you get lots of bonus points!

You read for pleasure, you love zombie movies and you know the difference between your and you're.
The two of us