vikingbeefpdx
32 Sandy, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
vikingbeefpdx
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am currently in the Army and have been for just over 13 years now. It has been one of the most life changing decisions that I have ever made and wouldn't change it for the world. It is something that I love to do and I see myself doing for quite a while.
I am an avid Toyota guy and working on my '94 Land Cruiser is one of my favorite hobbies.
In the warmer months I'm always looking for new places to explore, and definitely on the hunt for the perfect camping spot.
During the winter time, you may be able to find me up on the mountain doing some snowboarding. Since I live so close to the mountain, I am enjoying a lot more mountain activities than I used to.
What I’m doing with my life
Currently, I am working three jobs, (volunteer firefighter, EMT, and soldier), and going to school full time. On top of that I am doing the best I can to raise my almost 5 year old son. It gets busy, but I'm trying show my son that hard work will pay off.
I’m really good at
Being an amazing listener, conversationalist, my jobs, avoiding traffic during rush hour, grilling steaks, smoking different meats, being alive, and being awesome. If you REALLY want to know anything else, just ask. I would love to hear from you anyway.
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably my huge, bowling ball shaped head. :-)

Maybe my eyes and my uncanny ability to go from a clean shaven face to a full beard just by sneezing!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
For food, I am a fan of many things, and I'll try anything at least once.

As far as music goes, I will listen to just about anything. I believe there is a time and place for all types of music and it can really motivate you depending on the situation.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
-How I can be the best dad possible and the next adventure my son and I will go on.

-What's for dinner.

-What I want to be when I grow up.

-Road. Trips.

-How I can become a more well-rounded human being.
On a typical Friday night I am
You can find me hanging out with some buddies at a local dive bar or just decompressing at home after a long week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Seriously?
You should message me if
Not to "toot my own horn", but I am awesome. I know you're thinking, "SURE you are, Kris. But what sets you apart from everyone else here?"

Let me explain.

I have my shit together. I have goals, dreams, ambition and ways to get it done. I enjoy all aspects of life and I have had many experiences in my short 32 years to make me the well-rounded human being I am today. I want to share life's experiences with someone that would like to be a part of my adventure and combine it into OUR adventure. And, let's face it. Adventures are awesome. Just like me. :-)

So, in short, if you think you can keep pace with me, show me what you've got. I'm excited to hear from you. :)
More