51Prešov, Slovakia
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a typical child of the mid 1960s, with everything that goes with it, from the liberal and rebellious thinking to the ears specially fine-tuned to psychedelic rock.

To save the time of most of the potentially interested feminine readers, for the start, I have to mention the most important fact about me: that I'm a father of three boys, aged from 8 to 13, whose shared custody I've been fighting for at the local courts for almost five years. Now, as my country has finally capitulated and included the shared custody into the family law, my chances to win it now look better than ever.

Not turned off yet? Good! Go on...

I've been self-employed since I left school. I'm an aircraft engineer by profession, but I haven't been involved in it very much until relatively recently, when I started making strength calculations and managing strength and flight tests for one local company. But that is the "hobby" part of my current job. Most of the work I do is in the translation of various, mostly specialised technical, materials. A hard but interesting job. In the past I also did a lot of interpreting at various meetings and conferences.

After quite intense two decades in my job, which took me to a number of big places, from London to Cairo, to Mumbai, to Bangalore, now I lead quite a modest and quiet life, working mostly on my computer at home.

A am a keen listener of the BBC World Service, which, for the past 25 years, has been giving me most that I need to know about the outside world.

Having heard and read a lot about the global warning and other big current global concerns, now I'm in the process of getting ready to what many expect to be a century of trouble. I'm trying to learn to live a happy but eco-friendly and low-carbon-emission lifestyle and I take it quite serisously. For that reason I try to avoid any senseless long-distance travel, like going on exotic holidays thousands of kilometres away, etc. (Bad news for some ladies:-). Instead, I get the most of what is available closer to home. Fortunately, I live in a place rich of natural beauties as well as cultural heritage of the Gothic and Renaissance eras.

Although I am a rational nerd, I think I'm not a boring person to be with. And I tend to be quite generous, as much as I can afford it. Having been inspired by years of quiet flying under high cool clouds, in fact, I'm a big dreamer, who tends to look at things from a higher perspective.

I'm not a fan of any particular sport, but I can play a few of them quite decently, as well as swim, ski, canoe and kayak... And can fly sail planes, of course, if that can ever be considered as a sport. I strongly prefer doing sports. I rarely watch them on TV. I like exploring new places on a bike.

I don't smoke and never have, and I drink alcohol only occasionally.

So who am I looking for here, then? A friend, a soul mate, who I could share my thoughts with and maybe more in the future. I don't have a particularly detailed idea about the right type, but I'll be pleased to get nicely surprised.

Having read the preferences of dozens of ladies on this website, it's pretty obvious to me that my chance to succeed here is quite slim.

But the sheer numbers of the women users of this website, combined with a phenomenally designed, extremely funny and apparently highly efficient match-making system, give a fair chance, if sufficient time is provided, to find somebody who will like me and will be interested (and vice versa).
What I’m doing with my life
I'm trying not to waste it away.
I’m really good at
English, Slovak, Šariš, physics, meteorology, flying sail planes and teaching how to sail them, typing and loving
The first things people usually notice about me
a smile, a good sense of humour, a few extra pounds, polite behaviour
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Don Quixote, 20th century history books, big beat and psychedelic rock, Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band, light low-fat food and lots of fruit and vegetables
Six things I could never do without
BBC World Service
My e-bike
My adjustable Leki nordic walking poles (for walking uphill)
My nordic walking mini scooter with drogue parachute (for riding downhill)
Good sleep
Fresh air
I spend a lot of time thinking about
how to lead a happy low-cost, eco-friendly, low-carbon-footprint life and how to find some more leisure time to enjoy it more.
On a typical Friday night I am
almost completely exhausted, wishing to get to bed quickly.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
is that I'm a lefthander.
You should message me if
you like me.
The two of us