59Santa Barbara, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I’m pretty much non-mainstream. I usually prefer independent films, organic food, and vintage things. I often carry a parasol rather than wear sunblock; I have never driven a car and for the most part I enjoy a simple life, like cooking, gardening, good conversation and easy companionship. I also love to travel by train.
At my root, I am a fairly introverted person, enjoying my time by myself and preferring my social interactions to be with no more than a small handful of people at a time. I try very hard to live by the golden rule. I’m passionate about social/environmental justice, animal welfare and living a healthy and compassionate lifestyle.

My friends say I am sweet, kind, caring, open, easy to talk to and that I have a good (if quirky) sense of humor. People that I have met from these dating sites have told me I look better in person than in my photos. Maybe it’s true??

What I want most is to find someone who I really enjoy sharing my time with. While I’m not looking for perfection, my ideal match will definitely have a sense of humor that will sync up with mine, because laughing is essential. I admire a man who is humble and is kind to waitresses and store clerks.

My hopes are that as a couple, we are good companions that enjoy each other’s company with mutual caring and respect. I want to hear what you are thinking, dreaming or scheming. I want good communication, but don’t need to dwell on things. I don’t want to be put on a pedestal, but I want to be valued. I don’t need to be entertained, but I do love intelligent and witty conversation. Politics, culture, current events, books, art, food, are some of my favorite topics.
I’m really good at
Dancing. Baking. Being honest.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite writers include E.B. White (Essays), Vladimir Nobokov MFK Fisher, Gabriel Garcia Marquez.
I usually like foreign movies – Amelie, Mid-August Lunch, Safety Not Guaranteed, Truly Madly Deeply, Harold and Maude.
I like a wide range of music, but especially like swing music (but always need to dance if I hear it).
I like a variety of cuisines, but Indian is my favorite.
Six things I could never do without
Spending time with my kids
time by myself
On a typical Friday night I am
Cooking a healthy meal, watching Netflix or reading a book. Sometimes I go out to see theatre or to dance.
The two of us