vinelady
40 Seattle, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
vinelady
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I work at the University so I can afford my sailing habit. I love to travel, read, cook, and figure out different places to go sail to. I am primarily found on the water or at least nearby. Every once in a while I will take a long walk in the mountains, bonus if a hot spring is involved.
What I’m doing with my life
Doing all of the things I have wanted to do in the northwest area but haven't gotten around to. Planning some major trips; sailing around seattle this summer (sailed around vancouver island last summer), heading to Europe (I have an offer to study in Berlin), sail around the Pacific.
I’m really good at
sailing, cooking, having fun.
The first things people usually notice about me
my hair color. It changes frequently.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Authors: Kim Stanley Robinson (40 signs of rain, etc), James Howard Kunstler (World made by Hand, Long Emergency), Eric Flint (Ring of Fire series) and many more (yes I like reading post-apoc)

Movies: I enjoy a very wide variety of movies.

Music: A3, Aloha Screwdriver, Leonard Cohen, Calypso Music, Black Angles, Dengue Fever, Rufus Wainwright, Steve Earle, Uncle Earl...just about anything on KEXP
The six things I could never do without
Sailing, adventure, music, books, being outdoors, cooking
On a typical Friday night I am
out to a show, working on my boat, hanging out with friends.
More