vlauchan
33 Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
vlauchan
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Asian with a Latino picante flavor. Born and raised in Colombia, South America. Entoncés, sí hablo perfectamente el español :). Lived in Colombia (Barranquilla and Santiago de Cali), the States (Miami, Philadelphia and Washington, D.C.) and Taipei, Taiwan. Came to Washington, D.C. in July 2012 for a fellowship in public health and international development and just moved in February 2014 to Joburg for work. Love spinning, running, dancing to Latin beats, reading, photography, cultures, languages, food and anything outdoors :). I'm an INFJ.
What I’m doing with my life
Just finished a year-long fellowship in public health and international development in the Latin American region. Currently working in reproductive health and HIV in South Africa. Interests and work include community and international health development, maternal and child health, refugees, mental health, human rights and social justice.
I’m really good at
Smiling and making others smile; great long-term memory skills.
The first things people usually notice about me
Hispanic accent, teeth, smile, loudness, shy at the beginning and talkative at the end :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: J. K. Rowling's Harry Potter series; Gabriel García Márquez' books, such as Cien Años de Soledad, El Amor en los Tiempos de Cólera, Crónicas de una Muerte Anunciada, and Memoria de mis Putas Tristes; Jacqueline Novogratz' The Blue Sweater.
Music: Música Latina -vallenato tropical, merengue, salsa y cumbia.
Shows: Cirque du Soleil
Food: Japanese, Cantonese, Taiwanese, Colombian
The six things I could never do without
I try not to get attached to material things, but let's see... (and considering Clothing, Food, and Water as necessary things):
6. iPhone
5. MacBook Pro
4. SLR Camara
3. USB + External Hard Drive
2. Passport
1. Paper + Pencil/Pen
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My family, my professional life, and forming a family.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with friends -eat, drink, dance, talk.
You should message me if
You really want to know more about me... :)
More