63Fredericksburg, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I now tell my friends " I can do what I want" and that is how I am living my life. I go to the lake when I want, stay home and work on my Jeep, if I want to leave a home repair job until I can get back to it I can.
I am content and happy with where I am in my life right now. I have 3 great kids all in their 20's, the youngest lives with me on and off depending. I have a great woodworking design career I have been in for 25 years, have owned a home in Fredericksburg for 26 years but am considering selling since it is way to big for just me.
I have so many interests, too many to list, but my main stays are cars, motorcycles, photography, artistic endeavors.
I love the outdoors, being in or on the water but like being home reading or watching a few favorite shows also.
I enjoy cooking, and according to others I'm pretty good at it. I like to work out 3-4 times a week, eat healthy, but no way will I ever become a vegetarian!
I believe my best traits are patience, sense of humor (sarcastic), romantic, not always in that order...
Like most on here I find it incredibly difficult to sell myself which is exactly what we are all doing. I think a lot of the web dating sites really don't have it down to the science they claim, if they did I would only see women I am totally head over heals for, and as for this site I have seen so many beautiful interesting women, I only wish I were a little younger at this point, but choice and looking is what makes it exciting too.
If you are fit, lean or curvy, (doesn't matter), intelligent, wit, sense of humor, (sarcasm is good) If you are artistic even better. If you are all of these now I am really getting interested....
I prefer to meet someone in a social setting FIRST then get to know them, then if there is chemistry go an a date. But the new online approach is kind of reversed, so.....
What I’m doing with my life
Enjoying myself. At the age of 58 I joined the local Volunteer Fire Dept. I went through the academy and passed, and now have an outstanding second family. I was actually given the honor of being picked as 1 of 6 people to represent the County Fire Dept. in their recruitment drive, being interviewed, photographed with radio spots and web videos. Not only am I proud to serve but honored to be selected.
I’m really good at
woodworking, photography, being patient, laughing at myself, reading people.
The first things people usually notice about me
A lot of people are surprised at my age. That may be because i don't act it.....
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I watch a lot of car shows, im reading the "Hunger Games" series, most of the time Im listening to country music, im always hungry for Mexican food.
Six things I could never do without
Family, friends, sex, sense of humor, vehicle, coffee.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Health, future, why I'm spending so much time thinking.... there is quite a bit more so if you are interested ask me.
On a typical Friday night I am
Relaxing, reading, catching up on emails.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
im very open, so just ask
You should message me if
#1 you have a current photo.
#2 you have no issues. e.g. drugs,alcoholic,anger.
#3 not expecting Mr. Perfect
#4 not looking for just anybody
The two of us