vonericsen
26 Longmont, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
vonericsen
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm Tyler and I'm a software engineer at Seagate technology. I work hard everyday and I love my job!

I work out 5 days a week... Every morning before I work. I've been doing this since January 2014. I'm probably in the best shape of my life right now and I continue to push myself to feel even better and so that I can enjoy longer or more difficult hikes. My knees are typicality my downfall so working out has helped a lot.

The things I enjoy are beer, jeeps, computers, technology, and science. I enjoy reading about these things and working in them/brewing them.

While I can be quite the introvert at times and really quiet, but I also play kickball with my friends, go foot golfing, hiking, camping, and enjoy other mountanous/adventurous activities.
I joke a lot about myself a lot too. Once I open up, I talk and joke a lot.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm working hard at my job to continually achieve new things and learn more to make my job easier.

I'm also trying new things more often than I used to with friends and enjoying myself doing so.

I'm also looking for the right person to enjoy life with.
I’m really good at
I'm very good about being a dork... So good that no effort is even necessary! Haha

I'm also good at figuring out how to fix something. Whether it be a jeep or the vacuum, I can probably figure it out.

As you would expect, I'm good at programming. I guess that's important since that's what I do for a living. Haha.

I've been told I'm really sweet so I guess I'm good at that too.
The first things people usually notice about me
Usually it's either that I'm a really nice guy or that I am a man of few words (personality type INTJ).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books:
The Hobbit
Lord of the Rings trilogy
Harry Potter Series
Do androids dream of electric sheep
I usually read technical writing for work or read through forums to learn things and I do that a lot; not just for my job either.

Movies:
I enjoy watching movies but it's not really my "thing".

Shows:
I don't usually watch a lot of TV. Some that I've liked are the office, parks and rec, and Chuck to name a few.

Music:
I like rock and metal the most and have a hard time narrowing down favorites since that can change quite often depending on what I feel like listening to.

Food:
I like food and like to try new things every now and then to change things up from the "norm"
The six things I could never do without
The mountains
Beer
Oxygen
Physics
Semiconductors
Food
I spend a lot of time thinking about
A lot of the time I find myself thinking about what I want my future to be like and what steps I need to take to get there.
On a typical Friday night I am
It depends...
Sometimes I'm hanging out with friends, drinking and playing board games.
Other times I may be going out to dinner and/or a movie with some friends.
And other times I may decide to stay in and have a relaxing evening to myself or play video games.
Depending on if my jeep needs work or I ordered new stuff for it, I may be working on it instead.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I can't think of anything that's worthwhile mentioning or is in any way exciting.
You should message me if
You are the woman of my dreams.
You want to go get a beer sometime.
You enjoy having adventures.
You enjoy talking to a nerdy guy. Lol
More