61 Portland, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
My friends would describe me as friendly, honest, kind, funny at times, and a good cook. I enjoy music, reading, performing and visual arts, travel, and being close to nature. I like being active - mostly hiking, some biking and daily brisk walking (was more active in the past - spending time backpacking, mountaineering, kayaking, sailing - and retain at least some of the skills associated with these activities).
I have a life long fascination with science and learning. I also enjoy travel - feeling fortunate to have had the opportunity to travel overseas. As a result, my interest in history and current events extends beyond the borders of the US.
What I’m doing with my life
Recently retired - now more involved in hobbies, a class at PCC, and catching up on my reading list, and a bit of travel. I keep active - walking, hiking and biking, swimming. I also spend time listening to music and cooking.
I’m really good at
I'm really good at gathering and preparing healthy food. I'm also good at doing research and finding my way. Earlier in my life I was pretty good at playing music - lately I've become skilled at playing the stereo.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite reads: Sunday NY Times and The New Yorker
Books - recently read "All the Light We Cannot See" and thoroughly enjoyed it. Currently reading "Cutting with Stone"
Music: classical to rock and world music.
Food - anything ethnic - some fav's: Enat Kitchen, Mee-Sen, Bollywood Theater….
Coffee shops: Albina Press, The DragonFly, Caffe Destino, Extracto