32 Herndon, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
This is where I try to sell you on the "Tim" product. Unfortunately,
I'm more of an engineer than a salesman, so let's see how this goes! I grew up in the suburbs of Philly. I went to VT for undergrad while the rest of my family all went to Pitt (I almost did too). I am obtaining my masters from Drexel University while I work as an engineer in Northern Virginia. My job is great with an awesome company and I keep getting great career opportunities with it.

Huge sports fan here. My formula for sports... College Football = MLB > NFL > College Basketball = NHL. Saturdays are for Virginia Tech and College Football. I've always been more of a player than a watcher though. My basketball team starts up on 12/8, and my softball team finished up back in October. Also don't mind golfing, though the only thing I'll be accused of having in common with Tiger Woods is liking cute girls that ski.

I come from a great family and am have just as great friends. I've been pretty fortunate overall in that area. My closest family are back in PA, with a lot of cousins down here in NOVA.

Passing the time includes movies, happy hours and dinners out, plenty of exercising, and a lot of work. I also recently purchased my own place and have plenty to work on with that!

My ideal travel year would include several trips to the beach, skiing, a Hokie football game, and other random new places.
What I’m doing with my life
Hanging with my friends
Watching movies
Playing Basketball, Softball, Golf
Grad School
I’m really good at
Being a good friend
The first things people usually notice about me
My height. While there are plenty of taller people out there, standing 6'2 usually is taller than most people.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm a huge movie fan. Love going to the theatre for a big release or buying random movies I want to watch at home.

As far as music goes, I'm pretty eclectic as far as what music I will listen to. I don't own an Ipod and likely never will and Pandora is the greatest musical creation ever. You can find me listening to it often on my iPhone. If I had to say a top genre, it would definitely be rock, though I can't help trying sing Macklemore songs!

I love cooking. I used to work in a few restaurants in highschool and college and picked up some pretty good skills. Most food groups I will try at least once.

I'm slowly reading a book by Robert Ludlum (not a Bourne series book, but I do hope to read those books someday).
The six things I could never do without
My awesome car
My great house
A few beers
Random snow days (fitting for when I am updating this)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where my life will be in 6 months, 1 year, 2 years, etc.
Why people can't use blinkers on the road
Who was the first person to create something
On a typical Friday night I am
Either staying in for a relaxing night or out with friends
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I almost died when I was born. Recently found this out during last Christmas. Supposedly it wasn't that big a deal, but I can give my parents a tough time for not telling me!
You should message me if
Because you read this far... :)
And your profile doesn't consist only of selfies