30Richmond, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a pretty laid back guy with no expectations about things like this. I'm still figuring Richmond out (moved here a year ago) and I'm hoping to meet some similar guys for friends and maybe some dates along the way. I'm hoping to find someone who enjoys nights in, grabbing a beer with friends, as well as going out to dance. Ideally, I also want someone to go on runs/workout with. If you understand lacrosse and like to watch games, I'm in love already.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a public defender. So I spend most of my days in either jails or a courtroom. Outside of that, most of my time is spent with other public defenders discussing our cases or bitching about the ridiculous problems of the criminal justice system. Right now, I wouldn't have it any other way.
I’m really good at
Eating southern comfort food, procrastinating, hitting snooze for hours on end in the mornings, finding the nearest source of coffee.
The first things people usually notice about me
Although I hate to admit it, it's probably the brows.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Fairly big comic book nerd (thus a weak spot for any superhero movie no matter how terrible). Anything by David Sedaris. The Rules of Attraction, American Psycho, Fight Club, Perks of Being a Wallflower, The Art of Racing in the Rain, The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time, Life of Pi, The Great Gatsby, The Things They Carried, Lord of the Flies, Heart of Darkness, Where the Wild Things Are, and countless others.

Movies: Almost any movie can do it for me. The ones I can't stop watching: Gladiator, Requiem for a Dream, The Departed, The Breakfast Club, Moulin Rouge, Clueless, Star Wars.

TV: Embarrassed/yet impressed at how many tv shows I watch religiously. Included are Lost, Breaking Bad, American Horror Story, the Walking Dead, Parks and Recreation, Modern Family, Vampire Diaries (it's fantastic, I swear), Smallville, Arrow, Girls, Orange is the New Black, Teen Wolf, Entourage, True Blood, Game of Thrones, Suits, Friday Night Lights, and there's still a ton more.

Music: My favorite band since high school is Something Corporate and/or Jack's Mannequin, but I enjoy music in most genres (I will almost never say no to a live show). Probably the best live show I have seen was Mumford and Sons, but I will always have a special place in my heart for a live Carbon Leaf or Parachute performance. I would love to find someone who can also appreciate good country music (being a southern boy at heart).
Six things I could never do without
1. The dog (Bronson).
2. Pastries.
3. Toothbrush (preferably with some toothpaste).
4. My iPod/Phone and some earbuds.
5. A good book.
6. Fall.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
When/how to get my next cup of coffee.
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually out with friends at a chill bar/brewery, or sometimes dancing (terribly) to pop music. If not, I'm hanging at home with the dog, watching movies or playing video games.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
There's not much I'm not willing to admit, you just have to ask.
You should message me if
Anything sparked an interest and you would like to grab a beer and see where it goes.
The two of us