54 Oakland, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hmmm... how do I summarize so many adventures in this lifetime... so far. Besides the daily work thing, I enjoy creating things from wood in hope they will be beautiful and useful to myself, my special girl, and others in my surroundings. Foundations in classic rock, smooth jazz, big band era, and Italian love ballads have given me years of happiness playing the drums, and filling my brain and internal clock with melodies and lyrics that are unforgettable. Ask me what I did yesterday, I can't remember, but let me hear 1 bar of an oldie and I'm a teen again.

Hiking, picnics, beach volleyball, 60 minutes (I like the tick tick sound) and good wine, sake or Mai Tai's are my choices on weekends. Brushing down a horse after a strong run brings pleasure to both.

Can't get enough of the sundance channel. Can't wait to plan next travel spot. One feeds the other... and a spontaneous road trip along the coast helps calm the storm and build memories that will create a smile in the days ahead as life continues dropping challenges at my feet.

About her:
Someone that is passionate and compassionate towards life.
Loves to look hot in heels and destined only to kick them off at the end of the day too; likes to laugh... very important, be spontaneous... very important, and have quality conversation... yes, important. Loves to touch and be touched, held close like no other, can feel long magestic gazes from me, feels peace when staring out the window and watching the clouds move. Wants to be a true partner in this lifetime.

She acknowledges the beauty in the art of nature and animals. She can look around her, confirm that we live moment to moment, and that life is precious and short, and we can choose to be happy.
What I’m doing with my life
You mean just today? Or tomorrow? Or a month from now?

During the day I work a steady gig in the software/IT world... ah well.... But, when the days over or any available minutes to steal away... I am immersed in making wooden bowls, Vases, jewelry boxes, and furniture pieces. I use what I make in my little nest. With this comes sawdust... I find it in all kind of interesting places in the house lately.

I'm also feeling good about life when I can hit the RANDOM button on my 60 CD changer and just play my drums to whatever comes on... covering the Black Crows, Zeppelin, Dave Matthews, SRV, Harry Connick, Jr (yes, he swings), KD Lang, Natalie Merchant, Oldies, Jon Anderson, The Sundays, Cesaria Evora... please don't make me list all 60 here.
I’m really good at
The self inflicted wrestling match involved in taming my ego... so I can't answer this. Check back in many years from now and maybe I will have something of worth to impart, but until then.

Oh... getting to know people I don't know... I'll take that one.
The first things people usually notice about me
I can't say you'd have to ask them... but my most recent comment came from a cute little 9 yr old girl who said "I like your hairrrr... I like your eyes". So, she instantly became my latest cutie... then I found out later that it was all just a front to stop off and get ice cream. girls.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Anything by Da Vinci, Michalangelo, Maloof, Esherick, or Nakashima... Ayya Khema, Wei Chueh.

Sundance channel/Indie films... can't get enough of these... it lets me travel the world late at night.

So much good music. I know it when I feel it.... Big Head Todd and the Monsters, Vienna Teng, Paula Cole, Macy Gray, Black Crowes, Counting Crows, Flock of Seagulls (just kidding, had a run on birds there so... ), Latin/African - anything w/ Conga's and Timpales and fast so I can move around in my own (special) style ;-)

Hey I'm Italian, we love all food! We sit at the dining table for 3 hours with endless everything from conversation to washing the dishes a second time b/c you ran out of plates from all the earlier courses and you need them for the postmortem coffee.
The six things I could never do without
1+) Coffee... and my juicer
2++) Cucumbers, tomatoes, cheese, Olive oil, red wine vinegar, S&P, good Italian bread, Red Wine & ginger ale on a hot summer day sitting outside by a bubbling fountain.
3) Romance
4+2) Slumbering in the cool bed sheets on the weekends + #3
5+2) The sand and warm water on the north shore
6) Companionship
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How random is all this? Predetermined? Definitely impermanent.

... the apple really doesn't fall that far from the tree...
On a typical Friday night I am
Definitely eating and enjoying a really good dinner and a stroll... Then follow the way the wind blows. Love to make plans during the week for something to look forward to, but then again, life is spontaneous... very important.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
hmmm... exploration, discovery, experience... and imagination are not always just in my head.
You should message me if
You find coyness and playfulness in my words.. And want to discover more fun things about me. :))