55Morganton, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a 51 year old man still very fit and healthy,by Gods grace.I have 3 grown children,a son and 2 daughters,all graduates of App.State and on their own.I have 2 dogs and like most animals.I am very laid back,totally non-violent,except to protect myself or those I Love.Like to play my guitar,listen to classic rock like Lynard Skynard,Allman Brothers,Led Zepplin and new music,such as Nickelback,Seether,Three Doors Down,and Amy Lee-Evanescence.Love the outdoors and doing it all in it,camping,fishing,canoeing,backpacking,hiking,and on and on.I Love life and finally ready to meet a good woman who shares my outlook on life,and me hers.So,here we go..........!! http://youtu.be/5LwjD8z2mOg
What I’m doing with my life
Working for a living and hard.Building a new Walmart now,working on a mason crew.I Love family and spending time with my kids-my pride and joy,always,also my little granddaughter.Getting into playing music again for fun.Enjoying living to the fullest everyday.
I’m really good at
Working hard,playing even harder.Picking guitars,getting out in nature,mountains and beach preferably.Not causing drama in my relationships.Treat others as I want to be treated.
The first things people usually notice about me
Not really sure about this one.Maybe my smile and eyes.My country accent when I speak.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books-Cold Mountain,Charleston,anything about American civil war,The Shining,The Quiet Game.I really enjoy reading.Movies-Once Upon A Time In The West,Lonesome Dove,anything Eastwood,Gettysburg,Documentaries,news,The Waltons.Already mentioned the kind of music I like.Mainly rock-n-roll,but like some country and contemporary Christian music.Pretty much any healthy food,spaghetti,salads,vegetables,fruit,and on and on...
Six things I could never do without
God,family,faith,good health,my girl if I find her,and Hope.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to make my life and my families life better and as happy as possible.How blessed I've been in this life,even when I didn't deserve to be blessed.
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually kicking back with one or two of my kids and watching movies or football when it's on.Going out to eat,sometimes to a club to hear a good band,or to a theater if want to see what's playing.Sometimes will be fishing or camping somewhere.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Probably how frustrating it is to take the time to compose a message to someone on this site and never hear a thing back from them.I would much rather get a thanks,but no thanks message back from someone instead of nothing at all.At least that way you know they got your message.Know that's not really something private,but I needed to say it,so there you go.
You should message me if
You saw anything you liked or could relate to in my profile.I'm really cool with just being a friend or someone to talk to,but I definitely want more than that.Like all of us,I want to find a Lover,Soulmate,and best friend,at some point.Always heard good things come to those who wait,so,we'll see what the future holds.Looking forward to hearing from some of you soon.Hope all of you are blessed with happiness and good health and finding that special someone we're most of us looking for.
The two of us