wanderingspiral
30 Haringey, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
wanderingspiral
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Former semi-feral London cycle courier brought into the office and slowly being tamed into a salaryman. Apparently a bit posh in spite of coming from 'the bits', apparently slightly left-field persona but the right people seem to like that. Probably not really one of those things and definitely not the other. Occasionally unnecessarily cryptic. Prone to geek moments, not in any targeted discipline but just as a person.
What I’m doing with my life
Hatching together a 5 year plan after 10 years of winging it. Just finished a 5 year spell as a cycle courier, now skilling up in an office environment with another stint of university vaguely on the cards - Birkbeck looking most likely. "At home" for now, because that's a thing people who grew up in London and want to stay here often end up doing.
I’m really good at
Growing a beard, then shearing it all off in a pique of irritated rage. Building bikes. Handling my coffee. Flaunting a borderline autistic knowledge of the capital - useful for work. Telling people where things are. Talking with my hands. And sometimes arms.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
JG Ballard, Owen Hatherley. Desmond's. Brass Eye. Peep Show, and anything else by those two. I either love or hate Stewart Lee, sometimes at the same time. Occasionally problematic comedians. Louis CK. Comediennes. Books.. I'm not a heavy reader.. recommendations taken. I'm sometimes told I seem well read but I'm not, to an extent that occasionally bothers me. Food? Mixed grills are king. Find me in my native Green Lanes or on Southall Broadway. Musical enjoyment is... broad. I'll only go out to electronic of some sort though, and I don't go home before 5am. Less and less frequently these days..
The six things I could never do without
A bike, a camera, good people, the option to go somewhere on a whim. Whisky. And maybe something stronger yet.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The next recipe I should learn. Places next to water. Places high up. Comfort zones, and stepping out of them. The condition of the Millennial. Learning German on Duolingo, and how I'm not sticking to that.
On a typical Friday night I am
Daahn a pub. Defying my atrocious hand-eye co-ordination by slowly learning to play pool. Or sitting in the corner with a whisky reading a paper.
You should message me if
You like being outside. Walking/cycling to obscure coastal oddities appeals to you. You know that small talk can lead to great things.

You like the idea of an interracial relationship. It's an accident of fate that I've got to the age of 30 without properly dating a caucasian woman. Maybe it is time.

You're looking for someone with a degree of politeness and courtesy - apparently cheeky banter flies better here but I just wasn't raised like that. Prone to change once I've had a couple of drinks down me though..

If you're a fiery spirit who enjoys a calming force around them, or if you are one of those calm people yourselves. We can share the silence in comfort.

Or, failing all that, you just fancy a jabber.
More