warblingbear
27Lafayette, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
warblingbear
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Queer. Trans guy. Poly. I have a degree in Wildlife/Conservation Biology but I'm currently interested in working in education (elementary or middle school).

I really enjoy cooking, camping/kayaking/being outside (although I stay cooped up a lot in the winter), bowling, playing board games, traveling (cheaply), playing Skyrim, sewing, to name a few.

I am currently in two committed partnerships, which leaves me happily busy. But I am always open to making new friends :)
What I’m doing with my life
Currently working at an elementary school as a paraprofessional. I'm looking into going back to school for a M.S. in Education possibly. I also work various seasonal/temporary field jobs and/or at summer camps.
I’m really good at
Cooking. Making people laugh at my expense. Procrastinating.
The first things people usually notice about me
I've heard my eyes/smile/beard.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I like fantasy, sci-fi, and ecology books, although I don't often have a great attention span. Audio books are better for me.

Movies: I love suspense-thrillers, horror, super hero blockbusters, cheesy romantic comedies. I don't know, people often think I have bad taste in movies, probably because I will watch anything.

Shows: Steven Universe, Legend of Korra/Avatar, The 100, Elementary, Scandal, Parks and Recreation, The Office, Adventure Time, Lost Girl, Sleepy Hollow, House of Cards, Breaking Bad... the list keeps growing. Damn Netflix.

Music: Again, I am not very picky. I like stuff ranging from R&B to country to folk punk to classic rock... a few of my favorite bands these days include: Mumford & Sons, Nana Grizol, Defiance Ohio, The Lumineers, Indigo Girls, The Weakerthans, The Mountain Goats.
Six things I could never do without
affection, french fries, sunshine, birds, humor, friends.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Whether or not I should eat a cheeseburger today. Inter-personal relationships. The state of the world. Stories/fictional characters.
On a typical Friday night I am
Relaxing at home with my partners or a small group of friends. Playing video games or board games. Sometimes going out to the movies or for drinks.
You should message me if
You want to chat, meet for coffee, or whatever. You're open-minded and not a jerk.
More
The two of us
--
Dating
--
Lifestyle
--
Other
--
Ethics
--
Sex
--
Religion