60 Stanfield, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Looking for a relationship that starts out as a friendship and goes from there to whereever we would like. I am an intelligent, outgoing, laid back type of person, who is spontaneous, loving, kind and giving. I believe family and friends are very important and hope that you do as well. I enjoy most music with the exception of rap, alternative, and head banging. I believe in honesty, loyalty and think you should as well. No drama, that ended when my daughter grew up and do not wnat that in my life. I love laughter and will laugh often, with you and at myself, it keeps us young and healthy.
What I’m doing with my life
I work in SC and enjoy my job, lots of you cannot say that, but I can. I live alone and enjoy spending time with my family , and wspecially my granddaughter who is turning 5 and has just begun Kindergarten this year. I enjoy my dog and living in the country where things are a little less hectic after a hectic life at work thru the week. I have my own home and enjoy living here.
I’m really good at
Listening to you when needed. Giving a hand if you need help and a shoulder when you need comfort. Holding your hand, just because, or when you want it in yours. Loving and taking care of you and my family. Being there whenever needed, or staying away when you need time to yourself.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes and the fact that I smile a lot. I am also an extrovert and love to laugh.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I read lots of books thru the library....I could not afford buying all that I read. I read murder mysteries and suspense, just finished a young adult series called Hush, Hush and began The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo. Movies: love action movies, but also the chick flicks, favorites are Pretty Woman and Dirty Dancing! Music: I love all kinds of music, old time Rock n Roll, Country, R &B, Jazz, Christian, Beach Music, DooWop, Moldie Oldies, just no Rap or Alternative. Food: I love all kinds but my favorite would have to be Seafood, Italian, and Mexican. But I love to try new things and am open to new pleasures in all things!
The six things I could never do without
God, love, family and friends, books, pets, and time with that special someone....if I ever find him.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What to do in my free time or with my granddaughter. How to try to find the special person that is out there for me and when will God bring him to me.
On a typical Friday night I am
Picking my granddaughter up so she can spend the night with Nana. Going to dinner with her and spending special times with her.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
This will need to come with getting to know me and me you and then we can talk.
You should message me if
You have a pic, live within 100 miles, and think we could have a friendship and maybe more. I hope you do not smoke, that you drink socially, and would like a lady who is not into drama and is honest, loyal, loving, affectionate and passionate, who is not on here just to see how many dates she can get, but really wants a relationship whether it be just friends or for the long term. I am a person who tells it like it is and what you see is what you get. You will always know where you stand with me because I am an open book when you take the time to look.