warmtropics
47 Placerville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
warmtropics
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
• I Like to travel and explore but also cherish having a community of friends and space to call home.

• I've had the incredible opportunities to research whales, sea turtles, spotted owls, hawks and song birds in some amazing places throughout the World.

• Have a deep appreciation towards wilderness and nature and spend a lot of my time outdoors.

• Enjoy cultural and artistic venues and live music.

• On the creative side I'm a photographer, filmmaker and percussionist.

• When I have the opportunity to relax and feel like being lazy: I like soaking in natural hot springs, napping in hammocks, soaking up the sun on a hot granite slab or beach and just appreciating the wonderful simple things that life has to offer.
What I’m doing with my life
Teaching science to kids in the great outdoors.
I’m really good at
Getting the attention of 200 6th graders and having them sing silly songs with me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music: All sorts of stuff. Here is a tiny sample that just popped into my head as I write:
Cat Power, The Milk Carton Kids, Bon Iver, Citizen Cope, Ray Lamontagne, Edie Brickell, Mazzy Star, Dispatch, Morcheeba, Stephen Marley, Luna, Gillian Welch, Bill Monroe, Ralph Stanley, Yonder Mountain, Hot Buttered Rum, Vinyl, Karl Denson's Tiny Universe, Lemongrass, William Ackerman, Michael Hedges, Mozart.

Food: I love to cook and tend to eat low on the food chain for the most part. I am fine with what anyone else eats but for the record I usually cook delicious veggie meals.
The six things I could never do without
* shimmering quaking aspen trees in the Fall with yellow leaves against a clear blue sky *porcupines * Moonlight * Wilderness
* Ocean * Community
* subject to change
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Science, education and the arts.
On a typical Friday night I am
It all depends. Don't ya think?
You should message me if
You can relate to some of the things that I wrote and think we might have some things in common. PS, I have the OKC app and I don't bother to sign in and out each time so it might seem like that I'm on the site when I'm not.
More