water_girl419
40 Washington, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
water_girl419
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Perhaps I was a fish in another life: I’m addicted to water. Not in a totally dramatic, or shocking way, but I started swimming at an early age and since then I’ve been hooked. Two summers ago, I even took lessons on how to paddle through it (white water kayak and SUP).

On dry land (and during the winter months) I am becoming quite the rock climber. Not a bad way to get over my fear of heights! The world definitely looks different from 30 feet up. When I need a break from all this physical activity, live music is always an awesome choice. I gravitate towards certain genres, but am always open to new sounds.

I work with kids for a living, and my profession and personal experiences have made me acutely aware of life’s brevity. So I consciously strive to maintain an identity that is not tied to my job.

Friends and colleagues describe me as very caring, patient, and honest, but I rely heavily on dry humor to balance my serious side.

Who I want to meet: A personable, active, guy with intellectual curiosity. Someone who respects other people and the planet. And is making a valid attempt at that work-life balance thing.
What I’m doing with my life
Trying to find time to see more live music, view an interesting exhibit, explore a new neighborhood
I’m really good at
Making friends with all sorts of people, and helping those friends find and develop their strengths.

Imagining the possibilities...of a trip to Malaysia or a next career move.
The first things people usually notice about me
People notice that I'm thoughtful and inquisitive. And my terrific smile. However, I'm curious to find out what you think!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Still trying to finish The Elegant Universe by Brian Greene. Which I started about 10+ years ago ;).

Recent readings: Being Mortal, The Rosie Project, All The Light We Cannot See.

Recent live shows include Shakey Graves, Johnny Swim, The Landmark Music Festival, Mumford and Sons. I'm always up for expanding my musical horizons!

TV: Orange is the New Black, Mozart in the Jungle. Plus other Netflix shows now that I've cut the cable cord and my Roku is operational!

Recent Movies: Spotlight, The Big Short, Brooklyn.

Foods I like: Italian and southern Asian are favorites.
The six things I could never do without
grasshopper pie
family and friends
body of water
warm summer days
exercise
curiosity
I spend a lot of time thinking about
health care, what's for dinner :), politics, wishing I had a 3 day work week, how I and the people I care about can be happier.
On a typical Friday night I am
Doing any number of things, like trying a new activity, a night out with friends, or curling up on the couch.
You should message me if
You are a healthy, non-smoking, fun-loving, guy who fits the above description!
More