watersunrain
33 Seattle, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
watersunrain
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a software developer and recently relocated to Seattle for one of my dream jobs. As in, I have several things I'd love to do with my skills and I landed one of them. I play recreational soccer and love the teamwork and competitiveness of it. I've been getting into skiing and have mastered blue hills like nobody's business. I'm still pretty afraid of most black diamonds, but hey, I'm working on it!

Mainly I'm focusing on further increasing my presence in my industry, getting outdoors for random adventures, exploring my new city, and learning new things.
I’m really good at
- Making conversation with strangers
- Learning new languages
- Reaching things that are really high up
- Losing my sense of direction
- Piloting a boat
- Setting and accomplishing long term goals
- Building camp fires
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I could dedicate this entire section to delicious food and dining out. My favorite foods are definitely Mexican food, sushi, and any seafood. I like to think of eating out as an entire experience and not just a meal. Local places are my thing -- if it's a chain you won't find me there.

I like all kinds of movies but particularly enjoy indie and foreign films for their unique style and pace, creative dialog, and emphasis on character development.

Breaking Bad and Game of Thrones are easily two of my favorite shows. For comedies, How I Met Your Mother, Friends, and Seinfeld.
The six things I could never do without
Hot showers, even during a 108+ degree day in the desert
Soccer
Languages
My passport
Punctuation. (See what I did there?)
Water all over. Makes me wonder how I lived in the desert for so long, which leads me to...
My ability to do without a lot of things
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Social equality and how I can help play a part in it
Why more people don't commute using public transportation
Making a batch of poffertjes
More