72 Studio City, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Born and raised in NJ. Schooled and worked in NYC. 35+ years in Chicago and now, Los Angeles. 35 years in publishing in NYC and Chicago.

Have a daughter and son -- 17-year old twins -- who live with their mom, sometimes me. They teach me about love, humility, pride, patience and worry.

Like hiking, reading, working out, dining out, movies/plays/comedy, museums, etc. Love to laugh, especially with others (actually, laughing alone sounds a little creepy). No golf, TV or social media. Like photography, but don't do it as much as I'd like. Honest, caring, generous, curious, smart, funny, sensual, blah, blah, blah ... A little biased here, but I do try for these qualities and achieve one or two every once in a while, sometimes.

In pretty good shape (too many mindless gym hours) and fortunate to appear somewhat younger than my age. Not attached to any religion or spiritual practice, but meditate when I remember and do believe there is something more. Among my simple pleasures are DQ's chocolate-dipped ice cream cones and the NYT crossword on Sunday mornings with a cup of coffee. Topping the list of my more elaborate pleasures is ... hmm, think I better save this one for later.
What I’m doing with my life
Trying to improve my slice of the world or, at least, not make it worse. Being a good dad. Staying curious and healthy with exercise and eating kale. Working on a start-up in the medical technology field. Looking for a romantic partner. Finding I'm content in going it alone, but also knowing life would be richer with someone.
I’m really good at
Being a dad. Being there for people. Also: business, punctuation, crosswords, photography.
The first things people usually notice about me
People usually don't. My smile, maybe.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Positive things. Books: Modern fiction these days. Movies: all-time favorite, South Pacific, maybe for the great songs like "I'm Gonna Wash That Man Right Outta My Hair" or "I'm as Corny as Kansas in August." I don't know. Also, Bridge on the River Kwai. Seem to be stuck in WWII. Like slice-of-life indie/foreign films (was a Truffaut aficionado in 60's-70's NYC during my pseudo-intellectual phase). No horror or violence. Music: mostly female - Lisa Stanfield, Sia, Adele, Sheryl Crow, Amy Grant, Carole King, etc. - and the standards. Linda Ronstadt's "'Round Midnight" is a favorite album, but I have to be in a good place to listen to it. Food: eat just about everything, but tend towards healthy on a daily basis.
The six things I could never do without
Excepting the obvious ones like health, kids, family, friends, love, sex, etc., it would be laughter, exercise, books, photography, my computer and NPR.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Human/societal behavior, global and local. Who I am and what makes me that. My kids' futures. Also, what they will say about me to their therapists someday, hoping it'll be better than what I had to say about mine!
On a typical Friday night I am
Keeping busy at home, reading, editing photos, just hanging out, doing something with the kids or out with a friend(s).
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
It's got to be in one those okcupid answers.
You should message me if
you can relate to the above.