45Dublin, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Chivalrous, witty, active man seeks an adventurous woman for fun, romance, and adventure. Interested?

I'm 41 years old and a professional in high tech. I am an avid cyclist and a sometimes reluctant runner and triathlete. I enjoy live music...most kinds, whether it's jazz, symphony, or rock. And yes, I genuinely enjoy opera....I tend to go 2-3 times a year.

One of my favorite ways to spend an evening is to share a bottle of wine while cooking for my friends....I try to put on a great show and we all get to participate in the finish. Ask me about my skirt steak saltimboca (or if you dare, call my bluff and ask me to make it for you).

I've got two boys....they're fantastic and add such richness to my life. We love to goof off with each other, listen to music, and go play sports (lots of baseball and soccer).

Are you active, love to eat good food (preferably mine) and drink wine, enjoy music, and up for a good adventure? Perfect! I think it is important for each in a relationship to have their own individual interests, but enough overlapping interests to share with each other...what a great way to help build a strong and lasting relationship....I'm sure you probably think so as well.

Now back to that chivalry thing....it's true. I'm a man with manners. Your door will be opened, you will be the first through the door, and I will always help you with your coat. As for the witty...only you can be the judge.
What I’m doing with my life
Seems like I'm growing every day.....sometimes in big ways that surprise me, setting new goals and hitting them, and really just trying to enjoy each day and what it has to offer.
I’m really good at
I would say that I'm really good at listening, cooking, and making people laugh (including myself).
The first things people usually notice about me
Warmth and generosity (though depending on the setting, could be the goofy humor).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite foods....there is not enough space here. I love to eat it, talk about it, make it, and watch TV about it.....when there are movies about food, I watch them (check out Big Night...great movie, one of my favorites).

Music, I'm all over the map.....rock, jazz, opera, latin, classical, 80's. Really like it when its live.

I read Wall Street Journal and a bunch of technical blogs, but when it comes to literature, I've recently read The Whiskey Rebels and The Last Dickens and other historical fiction. I also really enjoy reading Hemingway and Steinbeck.
Six things I could never do without
Besides my family, health, and friends:
1) Wine
2) Coffee
3) My Bikes
4) Wine Country
5) Passport
6) Music
The two of us