61 New Windsor, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Let's just say I prefer being active. The Hudson valley is great for hiking and biking, and offers plenty of venues to explore. I enjoy working with my hands, and gardening is always fun. Describing myself here would be tough. I'm a simple guy seeking simple pleasures.
What I’m doing with my life
Working, playing, living comfortably...but a shake-up would be beneficial. There's just too much missing without someone to share and grow with.
I’m really good at
I'm a practical guy. There's a part of me that almost requires a task to challenge it. Seeing something through to completion is one of life's little pleasures.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm probably a little too soft-spoken. I may not be an open book, but I believe there's some worthwhile reading there for someone willing to give me some time.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'd like to read more, but there's always something elbowing it out. Foreign films and classics appeal to me. Italian food is hard to beat. Classic rock would be my first choice, but I wouldn't shun anything, except rap.
The six things I could never do without
my bicycle
my family
good health
a sunny day
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I should be doing with the rest of my life.
On a typical Friday night I am
Since I've retired every night is Friday night. The flip side is....every day is the same. I really lean more towards getting an early start on the day, but a nice dinner out is always appealing.
You should message me if
you'd like a fairly active companion