websterpoet
30 Oxford, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
websterpoet
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hey there!

I'm a polyamorous guy looking to make friends and maybe go on some dates with interesting people (who are comfortable with me seeing other people).

I live in Oxford (for a few years now) and am excited to meet new people in this lovely city.

I currently have four partners who I adore and who are happy for me to see other people (and who have partners of their own - ethical non-monogamy, it's a thing!). This does rather limit my time though (to steal someone's glorious pun, I'm a bit 'poly-saturated), so I'm looking more for new friends and casual loves.

I love language, people, friendship and uncertainty.
What I’m doing with my life
I work in a theatre, I'm also a spoken word performer/poet, and occasional playwright/actor/stand-up comic.

I dream of someday being a professional writer, and in the meantime I'm enjoying my work and writing in my spare time.

Also: being aggressively liberal and feminist on the intertubes - who could forget that timesink.
I’m really good at
Well, I'm pretty ok with words.

I'm fairly good at listening.

And I make a mean Manhattan.
The first things people usually notice about me
Um, I don't really know.

If there's something people tend to notice, then they're not telling me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I like a bit of everything really. At the moment I'm quite into my speculative fiction, urban fantasy and sci-fi, but I've always loved the classics.

Movies: A mish-mash of artsy films and geeky films.

Music: classic rock, emo, jazz, indie, recently starting getting into hip-hop a little. A bit of a mixture.

Shows: anything smart or meaningful. Breaking the fourth wall is a bonus.

Food: yes.

Also: superheroes and zombies tend to feature in pretty much EVERYTHING I consume (except food).
The six things I could never do without
1. Words.
2. My friends.
3. The Internet.
4. A good sized notebook.
5. At least one writing implement.
6. Cuddles.
On a typical Friday night I am
At a play, poetry gig, or out drinking with friends.
You should message me if
You want to make friends.

You're a poly or poly-friendly person who might like to go on a date.
More