34Ames, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I work at the library and love helping people. I love being outdoors, any thing to do with water or walking. I love animals, hope to have a dog some day. I love looking at cars from the late '60s and early '70s. My favs right now are '65 Mustangs and '69 Novas.
I also love hummers (the original H1's, not these ugly ones they have out for civilians to buy), and fighter jets

I miss having something to do outside. I'd love to go somewhere on a hike, go to the Ledges, take a long motorcycle ride, wander through water or just be outside.

Some days I really just want to get away from my life, and a few of those days, I don't know if I really want to go back.
What I’m doing with my life
I currently work part-time at the library, I love my job and my co-workers. I love going to garage sales and finding neat treasures. One of my passions is going to old car shows and checking out sweet cars from the late 60's and early 70's.

I remember a day years ago, I was out enjoying the rain and was soaked. A biker drove past me and I stuck my thumb out, he turned around and gave me a ride back to my house. I miss having the excitement/guts to do that.

I just watched a movie where the girl just walked away from her life and never came back. I want to do that.
I’m really good at
Being self-sufficient. Sometimes, it's nice to have someone else to care for me every once in awhile.
The first things people usually notice about me
is probably my tattoos, I love them and will someday get more. I'm pretty shy until I know someone or I find out we share common interests.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love true crime non-fiction. I like books about history, too, I seem really drawn to WWII.
I love action movies, some of my favorites are the Die Hard movies, Shooter, We Were Soldiers, Four Brothers, Ghostrider, The Blues Brothers, and Battleship. I don't watch TV, but my all-time favorites are Supernatural, Third Watch, Cops, Southland, New York Undercover, Justified, and The Walking Dead. I like violence and a lot of gore.
I love all kinds of music, on my MP3 player is a mix of country, rock, instrumental, pop, dance. I like The Pussycat Dolls, Bruce Springsteen (grew up listening to him), Montgomery Gentry, Trace Adkins, Nickelback, Eminem, The Black Eyed Peas, and Kip Morgan.
I have a giant sweet tooth and love anything sweet, also love pizza, burgers and steak.
Six things I could never do without
Music, the internet, my art, my friends, some book to read.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I miss doing things outside, I love warmer weather and would love to do more outside. I do like watching movies, listening to music, getting better at cooking/baking, and my artwork.
On a typical Friday night I am
Reading a book, I always have way too many checked out.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Some days I'd really like to escape my life.
You should message me if
You wanna get a burger and chat.
The two of us