weirdlynormal
28 Seattle, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
weirdlynormal
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I grew up in the Missouri Ozarks. It's a good place to be from, Seattle's a good place to be.

I go backpacking so much it might be a dysfunction. If you like the outdoors, we should be friends.
What I’m doing with my life
I work at an ad agency. It's not like Mad Men. But there's a keg and lots of pretty girls. So at least there's a keg.

I go to a lot of group fitness classes. It's part stress outlet, part social hour.

I hit the trails most weekends and quite often do brunch. Brunch is one of those highbrow things about Seattle I've really come to love. It's an excuse to eat breakfast food later in the day than is customary and I think it's brilliant.
I’m really good at
-Telling stories
-Folding towels
-Impersonations
-Folding towels
-Making that Spanish errrre sound in your ear
The first things people usually notice about me
People here tell me I have a bit of an accent.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
always read two books at a time: one fiction one nonfiction. A fan of Goodreads.

If you've seen Sordid Lives, Dirty Girl or Winter's Bone, you already know my childhood.

Sara Bareilles is my musical soul mate. Alison Kraus is my wannabe alter ego. Dolly Parton is who I am on Capitol Hill (kidding). I play the bluegrass fiddle. Oh you know you're jealous.

Since moving to the Pacific Northwest I've discovered Thai food. I'm still looking for that hole-in-the-wall Mexican restaurant with cheap food and waiters that yell at each other from across the room.

I know our people are supposed to love cooking but I honestly don't like to all that much. I mean, I'll make guacamole if I want guacamole; but I'd rather just snap my fingers Mary Poppins style and there be a plate of fajitas.
The six things I could never do without
-Coffee
-Leather boots
-Lawry's Garlic Salt
-Camera
-My Phone
-My Fiddle
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Airports, back home, advertising, Mexican food, backpacks, squirrels, laundry, the 20s, toes, hats, England, hiking, pews, cheese, orca whales
On a typical Friday night I am
Well certainly NOT sitting on my couch eating popcorn and pistachios for dinner while watching reruns of Downton Abbey. Definitely not doing that. I'm a real party animal.

In all honesty, I'm probably at the bar across the street with my coworkers who live on the hill. Our relationship, like Arkansas, is a little incestuous.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Enrique Iglesias and I sometimes dance when I clean . . . and by *Enrique* I mean a mop . . . and by *clean* I mean sometimes I pretend I'm dancing with Enrique Iglesias on the kitchen tile with my socks on.
You should message me if
-You enjoy a conversation that goes deeper beyond "OMG I never see you we should TOTALLY hang out soon."
-Not gonna lie, I've got a thing for serial killer eyes
More