weirdorgifted25
29 Shrewsbury, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
weirdorgifted25
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a recently single postdoc in the central MA area. I have a PhD in Biochemistry, and I'm currently learning Mass Spectrometry.

I'm a former competitive ballroom dancer, and have recently taken up Krav Maga and Kickboxing, both of which I absolutely love!
What I’m doing with my life
Most days I go to work (early, I like working 730-430), then head to my gym for kickboxing, krav, or both! After the gym I head home and watch TV for a while, and maybe read in bed until I fall asleep.

I also enjoy riding my motorcycle on the weekends, but not really a fan of riding alone so haven't been out much lately.
I’m really good at
Science. I've spent a lot of years studying it 😁.

I'm also a really good critical thinker, and I like poking holes in arguments. Sorry in advance if I do that to you, it's a bit of a bad habit...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Currently obsessed with the Mistborn series (for books), and (binge)watching Person of Interest for a TV show... But both of those will likely change as soon as I finish them.

I'm also a huge Harry Potter nerd. I've never met someone who has read them more than me. Go on, try me!
The six things I could never do without
1) my smartphone
2) something to stimulate my brain
3) a non-work physical hobby
4) Netflix
5) a pet (currently 2 bunnies!)
6) blue-spectrum/cool light bulbs
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Problems I'm troubleshooting at work, whether or not I remembered to turn off the headlights on my car, if I *really* should start listening to the Harry Potter series again.
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually relaxing after a 530 kickboxing class, sometimes dancing, sometimes with friends, often alone with Netflix.
You should message me if
You're looking to meet someone new, but maybe not anything serious right now.
More