44Seattle, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
**Update: I just moved to a sweet house in West Seattle between Morgan Junction and Lincoln Park!**

How to describe myself? There are so many facets to a person, the fun, the serious, the interesting, the bad, the boring... I think a lot of people on here just talk about the interesting parts, so I'm going to try to fit it all in the shortest amount of space possible for a good balanced self-summary.

First off, I'm a dad to an awesome nine year old son. I have him around 40% of the time - every other weekend (from school pickup on Friday to school drop off on Monday), the majority of the holidays, and five weeks of vacation with me per year. If you don't like kids, or don't like spending time around them, or don't like doing kid related activities, I'm definitely someone you are going to want to skip over right now.

Okay, so you're still here reading... a bit about me:

The fun: I'm a very active person who enjoys skiing, hiking, golfing, baseball games, soccer games, bowling, playing pool, swimming, adventuring as well as enjoying the city life: exploring restaurants, clubs, bars, and happy hour with friends and co-workers. I'm a huge cinephile, enjoy reading (usually about a book a month), pop culture, and love hanging with other expressive and interesting people. With my son, we are ALWAYS out seeking something new to learn and explore.

The boring: I'm an ambitious technology professional (and reformed entrepreneur) working for a large gaming company in Belltown. I love my job, it's like going to play each day, rather than going to work. I do enjoy some downtime, and on the weekends I don't have my son you'll find me decompressing on at least Sunday doing absolutely nothing other than catching up on my DVR or plowing through as many pages of whatever book I'm reading.

The bad: Due to my priorities on my son, I don't travel much beyond California or Hawaii, and it likely will stay that way for a while.

Personality: fun, irresponsibly responsible, edgy, rebellious, focused, hard working, intellectually curious, lazy, and motived family man

Physical: I'm tall and slender (6', 160lbs).

Serious: I'm at an interesting age where I need to decide if I want to have more kids, or call what I have good and focus my personal time on my own goals. I would absolutely love to find a partner that would love to spend a couple years dating, get married and have more kids, but that's not the easiest thing in the world, and I have limited time to make that happen.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm super busy these days. I'm working hard, playing hard, and spending as much time with my son as possible. I used to live in a huge three story house on five acres, these days, I'm trying on a much smaller living situation in the city, and I'm enjoying it too. It's nice having a small commute, a small apartment, and having nearly everything in walking distance. I would love to work my way back to a cozy family house again, with the right partner.
I’m really good at
. I'm smart and motivated
. Equally, I try to stay grounded.
. Being a really great dad.
. Using my imagination.
. Fixing "stuff"
. Skiing, bowling, golfing, pool playing, poker / cards
The first things people usually notice about me
Things I hear are that people notice my eyes and smile and that I'm a really good dad.

I'd say what people notice (good or bad) is that I have a high energy level, am always smiling, and generally have a lot of fun in life no matter the situation, and am a good communicator.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: good fantasy / science fiction, horror, or thriller fiction.

Movies: jeez, about the same as my taste in books, but throw in romantic movies :)

Music: all over the map... Tool to Eminem to Jason Mraz to Damien Rice / Howie Day to Metallica to Johnny Cash. I really can't say I dislike a particular type of music.

Food: any comfort food!
Six things I could never do without
My son
My iPhone/iPad/iMac
My pug
My dreams
My couch
My family
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I try not to think too much. It gets me in trouble.
On a typical Friday night I am
Depends. Work has been kicking my ass lately, so I'll go out typically for drinks with my buddies, but get home at a reasonable hour to relax and chill out for a bit, watching TV or a movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm not a huge fan of airplanes. I fly only when absolutely necessary (family for the holidays, take a trip to hawaii), but I usually will find any possible reason NOT to fly. Good thing I live in such a beautiful state, I can get away with an amazing amount of things to do without getting on one :)

Also, I am a gamer. I have a handful of TV shows I watch, read books here and there, but I spend a lot of time "unwinding" playing World of Warcraft, it's a perfect way for me to decompress.
You should message me if
Though I really don't have a "type", I find myself most attracted to slender to fit women with long hair, and a mellow, intelligent, frisky personality that have at least some maternal nature about themselves.

Also... only message me if you are willing to meet sooner than later!

I've online dated before and found that a lot of people are willing to email and communicate for a long time, only to finally meet and find there is no chemistry (on one side or the other), so it's good to just get out for a lunch, coffee or drink and meet in person!

Lastly, I'm not religious in the Christian sense. At all. I probably would not be a good fit for you if you believe in Jesus. I'm a pretty rational person, but that doesn't mean I'm not spiritual - I am - but I believe in the universe and the mysteries of it, and of science. I was raised Catholic, rejected it, and it's been nowhere in my life since, nor will it be. A lot of people should have no problem with this, but some should have fair warning!
The two of us