34Sacramento, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Full Time Friend & Family Man
Full Time Worker Bee
Part Time Explorer
Quarter Time Nice Guy
Quarter Time Sarcastic Jackass
All the Time Living Life Like It's the Only One I'll Ever Have

"There is nothing more rare, nor more beautiful, than a person being unapologetically themselves; comfortable in their perfect imperfection. To me, that is the true essence of beauty."
What I’m doing with my life
I just recently transitioned into a new career as an analyst with the State of California and I absolutely love it. Additionally, I am involved in advocating for child welfare issues as much as my job permits and I also mentor children in the foster care system amongst many other things. I enjoy occasional nights of drunken foolishness with my friends, but admittedly this is becoming rarer and rarer as my priorities have shifted over the last few years. I enjoy spending time with my family/friends and hearing some of the most entertaining stories you could ever imagine. I enjoy those fleeting moments of silence that never seem to last too long. I enjoy travel and the great outdoors. Lastly, you might catch me rocking shows in the local music scene if you frequent the local bars and music venues.
I’m really good at
figuring out how to tell people what they want to hear (for many years I was a salesperson by trade) and usually doing the exact opposite--it gets me in trouble a lot; a close second would be doing whatever I can to make people laugh
The first things people usually notice about me
is my eyes--they're green and golden yellow --kind of like a cats
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Any novel by Paulo Coelho --my favorite is the Alchemist, Guns, Germs, & Steel: The Fate of Human Societies, Howard Zinn's A People's History of the United States, Can't Stop Won't Stop: A History of Hip Hop, The Art of Happiness and the list goes on and on
Movies: too many to name
Shows: anything on Viceland TV, How I Met Your Mother, Game of Thrones, Big Bang Theory, The Wire, Sportscenter...and football and basketball
Music: where to begin? haha music is my 2nd love
Food: A short list of my Sac Favorites- Bacon & Butter, Ryujin, La Bonne, Mother, Tablevine, Empress Tavern, Casablanca, Duc Huong, & even though it doesn't officially count because it is in Elk Grove...my favorite of all Thai Chili
Six things I could never do without
my family, friends, godchildren, music, great food, and comfortable shoes
I spend a lot of time thinking about
the ones I hold dear and how much my priorities have shifted the last couple years.
On a typical Friday night I am
acting a fool with friends, family or both
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I expect nothing to ever come from this endeavor.
You should message me if
you think we would click and are open to fun and adventure.
The two of us