32 ’s-Hertogenbosch, Netherlands
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Let's start with the basics, shall we?

I'm a 29-year old guy living in Eindhoven. I'm a fan of fantasy and sci-fi, whether in book, tv or movie form, and every week I play board games with a group of friends. I also spend a lot of time at my computer, since it's the gateway to many of my hobbies: TV shows, movies, music, computer games, and of course there's the endless source of entertainment that is the internet. Probably unsurprisingly, my job involves computers as well: I work as a programmer in the building industry.

Aside from all things computer-related, I also love traveling. I try to see a new country every year, the further the better. Last year I went to Costa, which was really beautiful. For all intents and purposes it's an open-air zoo. I haven't decided where I'm going to go this year yet, but Australia and Japan both look pretty interesting. Decisions, decisions... Since it would be a shame to visit all these countries and not have any mementos, I've also developed an interest in photography. I usually arrive back home with about 3000-4000 pictures, the best of which I enlarge and hang on my walls.

As for personality, I'm an easy-going, rational, cheerful and somewhat introverted guy who likes a good laugh... but trying to describe yourself in a few words is pointless anyway, so let's just leave that for when we meet each other.
What I’m doing with my life
Enjoying myself, and looking for someone to share it with.
The first things people usually notice about me
I dunno, you'll have to ask them :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Lord of the Rings, Dune, Discworld.

Movies: Lord of the Rings, Titanic, Les Miserables, Frozen, Avatar, The Incredibles, Iron Man, Wreck-it Ralph

TV: Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Firefly, Game of Thrones, Castle, Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D., Doctor Who, Gilmore Girls, Bunheads, Pushing Daisies

Music: Irish/Celtic (e.g. Celtic Woman, The High Kings), Power metal (e.g. Nightwish, Sabaton), Folk metal (e.g. Equilibrium), Hard rock (e.g. AC/DC, Motley Crue), Country (e.g. Jasmine Rae)

Food: Italian.
On a typical Friday night I am
Enjoying a quiet evening at home, usually behind the computer.
You should message me if
you've seen anything here you like :)