whatsupbrian
60 Minneapolis, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
whatsupbrian
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a regular guy in search of someone to travel with me on lifes road. I'm a retired firefighter and work as a RN in the operating room. I have a house in San Antonio and hope to retire there. The bank and I own a fixer upper here in MN. I bought a cabin in Siren WI, on a lake, it'll be the summer mansion, LOL. I like to stay active and I enjoy going out with my friends. I like to ride bicycle, motorcycle, go for walks (I'm ten minutes from the Mississippi and the Coon Rapids Damm/park. I like being outside, fishing and sometime just having a drink on the deck watching the world go by. I have two girls who are grown and pretty much on their own. I'm a honest person, I have a dry sense of humor,& I appreciate humor, I like watching tv at times. I like doing a lot of different things and willing to try most things at least once. I'm looking for a women who is comfortable with their own skin. Not looking for a long distance relationship from someone from Ghana, Yeesh! I do have a open mind. Two of the rules that I live by are "The Golden Rule, and Carpe Diem". There is more to me as I'm sure there is more to you but we won't know until we chat, so write. I do have very eclectic music taste: jazz, blues, country, rock n roll, classical, very little hip hop or rap, and kinda stay away from Musicals. "Rock On". Some of the live local bands I enjoy are Kurt Jorgenson, GB Leighton (of course), and City Vibe. Also I'm working out again and enjoy having this in my life again. What makes me unique is I have manners. I even say please and thank you at the Mickey Ds drive in, twice a year. I'm a little old fashion. I try to open the door and hold it, do my best to be polite and I try to have appropriate dinner etiquette, hold the chair, etc.
If I peak your interest say "Hi" when you visit my profile. I am somewhat reserved and need a little shove once in awhile. Thanks for reading this long profile.
PS. I am not a player, looking for the real thing, someone to have the last dance with.

Goals: retire, travel, snowbird in TX or?, private pilots license, join American Red Cross, mission work when I can, and do all of this with someone. You?

-----///\\-----Please
----///-\\\----put this
---|||---|||---on your
---|||---|||---profile if
---|||---|||---you know
----\\\-///----someone
-----\\///-----who is living with
------///\-----or has passed away from
-----///\\\----cancer.
----///--\\\---Thank you.
I won't treat you like a goddess, I will treat you like a person. I won't treat you like a princess, I will treat you like a woman.

I will be so happy when I am no longer on dating sites. just FYI

Adele speaks/sings volumes to me/ for me.
I've been told I look better than my pictures. I guess you could say that camera doesn't like me.
What I’m doing with my life
I work in healthcare, retired firefighter. I plan to relocate or snowbird in a warmer climate, say San Antonio Texas. I bought a fixer upper, money pit and spend much to much time and money on it.
I’m really good at
procastination.I am a very good listener and problem solver
The first things people usually notice about me
I have intense blue eyes, people tell me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Harry Potter, Janis Amatuzio-highly recommend. Very eclectic taste in music except for rap and hip hop. Same with food, very eclectic cept for liver yuk and squash, and oh yes boiled eggs PU. Janis Joplin, Cat Stevens, Los Lonely Boys, Kurt Jorgen Band. Dixie Chicks, Eric Clapton, Shania Twain, Billi Holiday
The six things I could never do without
Water, air, other humans, my girls, companionship. GOOD COFFEE
I spend a lot of time thinking about
whats next
On a typical Friday night I am
surfing. hanging,
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
ask me
You should message me if
if'n you feel like it. Sorry I'm not very good with this sort of thing, I try to use humor and while giving a little glimpses of me. Is it working?
More