37Los Angeles, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
What I’m doing with my life
Traveling the world, seeing places, trying new things and seeing what sticks. Checking off countries at a decent pace but somehow the to-do list keeps getting longer.

For work, I'm a poker player. It might not last forever, but it but it's still challenging and pays the bills, and the freedom fits quite nicely with my lifestyle - to stay up late and sleep until noon, to take off on last minute trips to Europe or across the Pacific.

Scuba diving, travel, whitewater rafting, running, poker, games, wine, wine tourism, trivia, Belgian/craft beer, alpine skiing, Crossfit, Sporcle, NHL hockey.

Reading, mostly nonfiction, programming politics, economics.

Fun. I'm interested in fun.
I’m really good at
Scrabble, math, trivia, staying up late and sleeping in.

Procrastination - things like finishing this profile.
The first things people usually notice about me
How all-around great I am.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Food: Thai, Indian, most everything Asian. Habanero peppers, watermelon, and chocolate. Molecular gastronomy is fun. Go to Alinea!

Places: Argentina, Belgium, Ireland, Whistler, Sydney, London.

Reading: The Economist, slate.com, Richard Dawkins, anything by Bill Bryson

TV: The Wire, Top Chef, Mad Men, The Daily Show, Family Guy
Top Chef and Blackhawks hockey I can't miss, the rest I could live without.
Six things I could never do without
My passports, the internet, running shoes, good food, spring and fall, my Kindle.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
- where you've been all my life, of course.

- the next big trip and where to go. Current fantasies include the Gaalapagos islands (update: DONE!), Egypt and the Red Sea, and maybe an Antarctic cruise.

- how to structure a life with almost no regular obligations to have some balance between social/personal/professional.
On a typical Friday night I am
There isn't really anything that could be called typical.

Sometimes I'm working. Sometimes cooking dinner at home and maybe watching a movie with a friend. Sometimes out on the town, but I'm about as likely to be in a bar any weeknight as on the weekend.
You should message me if
beer and Scrabble sounds like a great date.
The two of us