whimsicalFondue1
28 Boulder, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
whimsicalFondue1
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a graduate student at Boulder, working towards my PhD. I try to be fairly active and I am in general up for almost anything! I enjoy biking, backpacking, playing tennis, hiking, and many other outdoor activities.
What I’m doing with my life
Doing my best to always be active and adventurous! My main hobbies are road biking, climbing (mostly in the gym), and social dancing. In general, I'm up for almost any adventure, provided I have good company.

In addition, I enjoy pushing my own personal limits, discovering new things that I am capable of. I have been both skydiving and bungee jumping despite being fairly terrified of heights!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Two shows that I follow very closely are Sherlock (BBC) and Game of Thrones.

I enjoy a wide variety of music and books - ask me about it and we can compare. My most recent additions to the list include Oryx and Crake, The Orphan Master's Son, and Old Man's War. I tend to go through different phases with music, although I always enjoy swing tunes and I currently find myself intrigued by Postmodern Jukebox, which does vintage covers of pop songs.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hmm, that depends. I suppose I can generally be found on a Friday evening
- Hanging out with my housemates
- Salsa dancing at the Trattoria
- Going on an evening bike ride up NCAR and around Cherryvale
- Hanging out on Pearl Street
- In the lab (occasionally)

Super exciting, right? I know. I'm usually more active on Sat and Sun after being able to relax a bit on Friday.
You should message me if
You think we have something in common. I'm always up for an interesting conversation!
More