whisky-brit
28 Brooklyn, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
whisky-brit
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Born in Germany. Grew up in England. Went to college in Malaysia. Worked in Malaysia. Traveled round East Asia. Worked in Hong Kong. Went back to college in England. Moved to New York to work. Voted New York's most awesome Englishman (that last part might or might not be a lie).
What I’m doing with my life
Working in mobile app development
I’m really good at
Gaining supernatural powers from drinking whiskey in the shower.
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably my accent.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music: Radiohead, the national, yeasayer, okkervil river, beirut, johnny cash, avett brothers, arcade fire, the libertines, old crow medicine show, cut copy, foster the people, strange talk and more.

Food: Love most food especially Asian. Vietnamese, Chinese, Thai, Indian, you name it I love it. I'm also a huge fan of brunch, and can't understand why it's not more popular in England.

TV: The Wire, animal documentaries, Tosh.O, Man Vs Wild, Eastbound and Down, Flight of the Conchords, The Inbetweeners, The Office (British version), Entourage, any cooking or travel show.

Movies: The Lion King (best film ever) Forest Gump, Inglorious Basterds, Good Will Hunting, Blow.
The six things I could never do without
My passport
My guitar
My dreams
Good food
Good booze
Good people
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The next place I will end up in this crazy lil world.
On a typical Friday night I am
Who the hell knows. Sometimes at home, sometimes in a bar, sometimes off this planet.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I like eating chicken feet.
You should message me if
This amuses you.

Also, if you're flaky or always late your other qualities must be exceptional.
More