white2ba
44 Hazel Park, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
white2ba
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I love long distance cycling, hiking and camping.
Relaxing on the couch after a nice picnic in the park.
I love reading and stimulating conversations that challenge my way of looking at an idea.
I enjoy live theater, art galleries and the orchestra.
What I’m doing with my life
I work in technology for a large school district. I am also working on my Masters program in Research Administration. I have worked on several non-profit projects in the areas of education and advocacy. I develop project plans, grant proposals, and fundraising projects. I served 3 years as an elected trustee on the board of education. My goal is to work in psychological research related to AD/HD and other educational areas. I plan on completing my education through my PHD so I can lead my own research projects. However, I am taking my education one milestone at a time. I am very interested in new research related to using art and music therapy as a means to heal extreme psychological traumas.
I’m really good at
Outdoor activities: Long distance cycling, 4 season camping, Hiking, just started Ice Skating, and Rollerblading

Professional: Public Speaking, SPEAKING MY MIND :), Writing, Fundraising, Psychological research.
The first things people usually notice about me
I am a Major Extrovert.

Depending on the season or my mood my long beard.

Oh, and maybe my big blue eyes ;).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music:
Jazz, Classical, blues, Hip Hop, and some pop.
Movies:
EvilDead, Moholund drive, Twin Peaks Fire Within Me, movies that challenge your brain and makes you think. Horror films.
TV:
Fringe, Downton Abbey, Upstaris Downstairs, Twin Peaks, Dr. Who, Are You Being Served, Chef, love British comedy. History, Discovery, TLC.
Books:
Anything by Douglas Preston and Lincoln Childs, Philosophy books, Psychology Research books, Lewis Carroll books, Shel Silverstein books, Jonathan Livingston Seagull (A MUST READ), Rex Stout - Nero Wolfe books, Robert Goldsborough.
The six things I could never do without
My Daughters
My Friends
My BIKE
Dancing
My writing supplies (Fountain pen, notebook, etc)
My Musical Instrument (Guitar, Bass, and Clarinet)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What my life means and what impact I will have on the world.

Advocacy and what I can do to make the world a little better for others.

Traveling the world with my daughter and hopefully my soul mate, sharing in all the amazing experiences the world has to offer.
On a typical Friday night I am
At home reading, studying, or spending time with my 9 year old princess and our two puppies.

Riding my bike or hanging with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Find out on date 3 ;)
You should message me if
You are down to earth and like have fun.
You love life and agree that the years ahead are exciting.
You are willing to see what happens naturally and not force relationship growth.
More