32Brooklyn, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Freelance illustrator & designer living in Brooklyn, originally from Vermont. I feel like every time I take a Myers-Briggs I get a slightly different outcome, but lets just go with ISTJ.

My life is probably a bit more unconventional than most since I haven't followed a strict career path per se. I just value having flexibility with my time over any sort of daily grind, although I'm motivated and work hard at what I do.

I genuinely enjoy meeting new people and getting to know them one-on-one, especially people with backgrounds, careers, and interests that might be very different from my own. I just find it interesting to see the ways in which your life and perspective can be influenced by the random people you meet.

Also, in case you didn't catch my status, I am in an open relationship.
What I’m doing with my life
Illustrating, mostly, and occasionally finding work as a designer. I also have a little business selling my own flasks, prints, & greeting cards. When I'm not working on the art stuff, I'm writing, tutoring in writing, or holed up in the basement office of a structural engineering company.

And when I'm not doing any of the above, I'm going on long epic walks around the city, seeing standup comedy/live music/art exhibits, cooking or going out for awesome food, drawing in bars or cafes, rendezvousing with friends, running, and enjoying the random adventures that NYC can pretty consistently deliver.
I’m really good at
Finding money & metro cards on the streets, remembering obscure pop culture facts about fictional characters, having a flask full of bourbon on me at crucial moments, remembering to water my plants, cooking home fries from scratch, drawing Aeon Flux on bar napkins, throwing & catching a baseball, applying instagram filters, writing & editing, dancing, playing pool, playing trackball.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I read the New Yorker almost daily. Books, not as much as I used to. But when I do I lean towards non-fiction.

Really into travel/food documentary stuff at the moment.

I'm excited for the X-Files reboot, but I'm more excited for the new Evil Dead series.

My last three music downloads were The Cure, Blockhead, and Bjork. I have a bunch of go-to artists I like and sometimes struggle to branch out. That's why I'm always looking for people that are much musically hipper than me to hang out with and advice me on what to listen to.

I also have the start of a decent record collection. The last three records I bought were the B-52s, Frank Zappa, and Sigur Ros.

Also, Nerdist podcast. That's a go-to for when I'm working. Radiolab is also good.

Food: Anything that is delicious and reasonably priced. But really anything. But especially sushi.
Six things I could never do without
Metro card, close friendships, sketchbook, my flask, humor, intelligent conversation.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Artsy stuff.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hmm...I don't really differentiate my time between weeknights and weekends, except for when it comes to hanging out with my friends with day jobs. One of the perks of making my own hours!
You should message me if
You think life is more fun when you can find interesting people to share it with.
The two of us