39Indianapolis, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a transplant from Ohio. I moved here eight years ago to attend a masters program at Ball State. I have family here so I stuck around.

Car, job and housing is all covered. A lot of women make a point of saying they want someone self sufficient. Just saying...

I'd like to think I do a good job of finding new experiences and I'm pretty spontaneous. Proof would be a trip to the Florida Keys that was planned in less than 4 days.

I took up sailing a few years ago. Eagle Creek is my second home during the warmer months.
What I’m doing with my life
Sailing the seven seas!
I’m really good at
Digging up answers on the internet and finding a solution to one of my problems. Talking about randomness with friends and family. Docking a boat, especially at night.
The first things people usually notice about me
I have dimples
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
All time favorite movies: Pulp Fiction, Seven, Lucky Number Slevin, American Beauty, Pi, Usual Suspects, and Snatch. There are a whole bunch more but you should probably send an email ask me what movie I saw lately.

TV shows include: Pawn Stars, My Strange addiction, American Pickers, Workaholics, Storage Wars, The Big Bang Theory, How I Met Your Mother, Football of any kind, Playoffs of any kind.

I'm pretty much cool with all music, though I like classic rock more than anything else. Bands include Pink Floyd, Led Zeppelin, Rolling Stones, The Beatles, Lenard Skynard, Metalica, David Bowe, Beck, The Doors, Megadeath, Snoop Dogg, Colin Hay, Green Day, Bob Marley, Janis Joplin, Nirvana, Alice in Chains, STP, Elton John, Billy Joel, Bare Naked Ladies, Eminem, Cypress Hill, Neil Young, Eric Clapton, Pantera, Johnny Cash, Willie Nelson...the list goes on. Its very diverse.

I like pretty much any type of normal food, and I'm learning to like seafood. Exotic food can be hit or miss. I will try various kinds of sushi. I'm normally a steak, chicken, or pork kind of guy. I love pizza and burgers. You get the idea.
Six things I could never do without
-Phone & iPad
-Toothbrush & Deodorant
-Water fun in the summer

Is that 5 or 7 things?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
“Money doesn’t buy happiness.” Uh, do you live in America? ‘Cause it buys a WaveRunner. Have you ever seen a sad person on a WaveRunner? Have you?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Here's some funny stuff you might find interesting about me:

I dropped my pants at the library when I was four. They were having story time and the story was about how to get dressed. They put the underwear on a the teddy bear's head and asked if that was right. I stood up and showed them it wasn't. I thought I was awesome and I was helping. My parents did not!

Additionally I can't help but hit the space bar twice after a period. I was taught to do that in high school, and have been told its no longer necessary. I just can't adapt to it for some reason.
You should message me if
You didn't take any of this too seriously. You'd like to spend time with a man who'll make you laugh. Oh, and you think I'm cute, that helps too!
The two of us