64Louisville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Not a Spring Chicken, but still plenty of spring. Born and raised in New York, I've lived in and enjoyed Louisville since 1975. I am politically liberal and interested in cultural and spiritual diversity. I describe myself as Jewish by heritage, Pagan by choice, Buddhist by philosophy, and Atheist on Sundays. I am an Art Therapist by profession, working with survivors of intimate partner and sexual violence, and wanting to remember there are kind, loving, and considerate men out there. My "wasband" and I were separated in 2006 and finally divorced in May 2014. Another exclusive relationship of 5 years ended in early 2012. I have a wonderful group of intelligent and creative friends, but still seek a special fellow traveler in this beautiful but often difficult world. I miss having a special someone with whom to snuggle, share, reflect, and reciprocate. I am looking for a gentle, intelligent, non-addicted, companion who is financially stable, intellectually curious, and confident without being arrogant. Honesty and authenticity are crucial. Would enjoy time together but also allow for individual interests and alone time. Seeking passion, friendship, the possibility of exclusive intimate relationship, long-term.
What I’m doing with my life
A question with which I'm grappling as I look to this last third or so of my life. I have a meaningful and creative job with which I am satisfied and expect to continue. I have two adult sons and a granddaughter born December 2013, all of whom I love and see regularly. I have some wonderful friends. I am passionate about some politics and justice issues but pretty easy-going about most things. I am in good health. I seek and periodically find creative outlets. I enjoy exploring different spiritual and cultural paths. I would like to travel more. I am not a great planner - more a collage artist than an architect. So help me discover what more to do with my life...
I’m really good at
This is a tough one to answer. I'm pretty good at most things but not supremely great at any one thing. Perhaps my strongest suit is reflecting, observing, and seeing how disparate ideas and concepts can relate to each other and become something new.
The first things people usually notice about me
You tell me... Maybe my crazy mane of thick, curly hair?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love books, movies, shows, music and the like, but I rarely retain details for very long. I recall broad concepts and how I felt about it unless it's something I've seen repeatedly. My all time favorite movie is The Wizard of Oz, in which I see much metaphor for life as well as artistic beauty. With respect to food, I may be the least picky eater on the planet. I love exploring and experimenting with old and new flavors, genres, and combinations.
Six things I could never do without
My children (that's 2, plus a daughter-in-law and a granddaughter), my friends (that's probably more than 6), making/creating things, at least periodically, and coffee.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The world, other people, and where I fit in it.
On a typical Friday night I am
At home, in my pj's. Sometimes out with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I think I already shared quite a lot!
You should message me if
You want to share and learn more.
The two of us