29Gainesville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi, I am Andrew. I do a lot of stuff. I love to travel and so far have been to 12 countries outside of the US and intend to do more. If I am not studying, I try to make my life count. Did you know Lewis and Clark had their journey at 29 and 33 years old? MLK gave his "I have a dream..." speech at 35? I am 26 and intend make every year worth it. I intend to make my mark somehow, even if its not that noticeable.
What I’m doing with my life
Other than the norms - studying, cleaning, etc. I am in the college of pharmacy, though I don't plan for that to be my sole career. I enjoy the outside a lot. I try to improve myself a lot. I took up bass and guitar a while ago and am working on that. I intend to do more community service. I love camping and hiking, kiteboarding, rock climbing, etc, so I do that. I do play video games and watch TV and read. Also I play D&D occasionally. I can't be all go, all the time.
I’m really good at
air hockey. My brother gave up his claim to our old 1993 air hockey table, now its mine. Try me some time.
The first things people usually notice about me
is my dark curly hair. Its more trouble than its worth.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like Star Wars and most Sci-Fi/Fantasy. BUT NOT DR WHO!!!

Books: I got to go with LOtR, but Rant by Chuck Palahnuik was pretty good

Music: Funk and metal and various other stuff. Very eclectic. I am a bass guitar enthusiast. I don't keep up with music trends too well. I have friends who tell me whats hot and I'll decide or not if it is worth my massive music library on my computer. You will see me at a show every once in a while. I like to be in the pit if there is one.

Quentin Tarintino films are cool.

I mostly watch funny shows on netflix and youtube funny things.

I eat anything. I have been tending to eat more vegetarian lately for some reason, but my mouth will water at meatloaf or pulled pork or fried shrimp or fresh raw oysters or good hamburgers.

I am a somewhat of a beer snob and like experimenting with harder liquor. I enjoy rum mostly.
Six things I could never do without
besides the essentials
Peanut butter, sunshine, laughter, seafood, people to keep me grounded, and books/music to keep me sane
I spend a lot of time thinking about
winning the lottery and/or becoming completely self sufficient.

Also past travels and adventures and how to finanace more. My favorite travels besides exploring the US were Japan, Turkey, and Peru. Super awesome hiking in Japan. Tons of good stories, even if they were not so good at that moment.
On a typical Friday night I am
probably either
a) in a car going somewhere far away for who knows what reason (hiking, canoeing, rock climbing,etc)
b) already there doing whatever
c) studying/listening to music
d) reading
e) out at a bar or at a show
f) on the couch with video games or tv
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I know how to crochet a little.
You should message me if
If you love fun and adventure or are kind of nerdy or want to find out about my mountain lion scar or you have a good pun.
The two of us