wild_swimmer
31London, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
wild_swimmer
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I love, in no particularly order: climbing mountains; wild swimming; urban exploration; cycling; discussion/debates/arguments; left wing politics; alternative lifestyles; humour that arises from situations; history (and the learning of pointless facts related to it); community; co-creation; architecture that is fascinating and interesting regardless of the period; travelling to countries about which we hear a lot, but know very little; being as hospitable as I can; gifting and non-monetary/capitalist spaces; adventures of all kind; meeting and finding out about new people; hiking in the wilderness; trains and interesting journeys; being barefoot and wearing as few clothes as possible in the summer.
What I’m doing with my life
Currently working as a barrister and being the first person to live on a boat on the River Roding in East London. Trying to balance my day job with setting up a new boating community, going on adventures, organising co-created festivals and events with friends, saving and planting trees and going travelling occasionally.
The first things people usually notice about me
...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My bookshelf is a jumbled mixture of books on history, swimming, architecture, travel guides, left-wing and anarchists texts, antique books, guides to building eco homes, poetry and a stray law text book or two.
Six things I could never do without
(1) Some natural water, ideally in a beautiful place, to swim in.

(2) Connection with others.

(3) Adventures of all kind, and exploring the world.

(4) Learning new things of all kinds.

(5) Community

(6) Wilderness to retreat to when the city becomes too much.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What the ideal political and economic system would be; death (how else can you figure out the meaning of, or your purpose for, life?); how to fix the latest problem on the boat; what I am going to say in court tomorrow; loopholes; planning my next unusual experience; where is my next trip out of London going to be?; the nature of consciousness and the self; the element of spirituality which falls between religion and scientific rationalism and the occasional glimpses of this that I'm given.
On a typical Friday night I am
At a festival or Rumpus-style party, wandering/looking down upon the streets of the city; at a random co-created event; or out in the country camped by a river or on a beach.
You should message me if
I love to go on adventures and do interesting things: whether its having dinner somewhere on the streets of the city, climbing into a building under construction to get an amazing view of the city, going off into the countryside to spend a night under the stars next to a river, or going for walks or bikes rides to see interesting new things.

Now summer is here, I feel the urge to do these things even more and it would be great to do these things with someone else. Let me know if you too are up for an adventure!
More
The two of us
--
Lifestyle
--
Dating
--
Other
--
Ethics
--
Sex
--
Religion