35 Charlestown, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I just finished moving to Charlestown, but I'm originally from Virginia. Love cycling, grilling, watching movies, the usual. Wish I had a dog. Damn you rental agreement! I like picking up hobbies and almost any activity can get me excited.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a DI college rowing coach, so I spend most of my working life driving a motorboat around the Charles.
I’m really good at
Making chili.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Art of Fielding, Silmarillion, Shogun. Been on a big non-fiction kick recently. Modern love and Dataclysm are fascinating.
Movies: Almost everything except horror. I will watch some awful movies... no shame.
Food: Mexican (tough in Boston), anything off the grill. Food is the best.
Music: NPR, all the time (I know, not music). Neko Case, Mumford and Sons, Head and the Heart, Robert Earl Keen, John Hiatt.
The six things I could never do without
I think I'd make it without most things, but I certainly enjoy these things a lot, and life would be less interesting without them:
My bike(s)
A good drink
The interwebs
Awesome books and movies

Here are a couple things I can do without:
Clubbing (either loud music or seal related)
Social media
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Why is IKEA such a terrifying experience.
On a typical Friday night I am
Drinks, movies, board games, hanging out. It's all fun.