28Kitchener, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
So, first things first.

Hi, my names Mallory!

I'm 25 years old, work a mind numbing job with great co-workers at a call center for a bank. I like to think I'm a pretty easy going person and fairly happy person but I do have my own obsessive moments like most. I am fiercely protective over those I love, and my family is sacred to me. I am someone who loves to try new things and get out into the world, but also enjoys having quiet nights at home watching movies.

I love watching hockey (yes I am a Leafs fan - born and raised, but I also love the Calgary Flames and the Vancouver Canucks), hanging out with my friends (girls and guys, my best friend is a dude), and sometimes going dancing at the alternative club Abstract. Ummm.. other random faces about me: Summer and later spring early fall are my favorite times of the year, this is because it that means camping, bon fires, barbecues, and swimming. Oh and I like to draw and recently started using oil paints.

I'm also a bit of a nerd. I can recite lines from Invader Zim, have a bit (bit means large in my vocabulary) of a Buffy the Vampire Slayer obsession, and have loved the X-Men since I was a kid. Oh, I also have read, and will continue to read, every issue of The Walking Dead (yes, I realize that this isn't really "geeky" per se, but ... I'm including it).

I do smoke (and not just cigarettes), I'm not looking to be changed, or fixed or whatever fancy term you come up with. I'm happy being the person I am, and I hope you can respect that.

I'm looking to meet someone that will appreciate me for me and will allow me to do the same for them. Someone who can enjoy (or at least tolerate) watching hockey with me, the not-so-occasional doubie and who can make me a priority - but not the only one.
What I’m doing with my life
Again... working the desk at a call center as a chat agent for a bank.
I’m really good at
Dancing (or at least in my mind I am).
Being the good kind of crazy.
The first things people usually notice about me
I've been told a few different things.

My eyes and or glasses.
My smile.
My breasts (you would be surprised how many women use this as my identifier).
My septum piercing.
Recently my hair.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - Currently very into the Darkfever series by Karen Marie Moning, I also like Kelly Armstrong and pretty much any kind of memoir or biography on true crime or cults (yes, I am weird).
I'm also a pretty big fan of Clive Barker, he can paint a picture with his words that can be both beautiful and terrifying.

Movies - The Addams Family, Hook, Scream, EyeBorgs, The Bone Collector (there are many, many more), documentaries (mostly stuff that people consider to be conspiratorial and ancient history).

You Tube People (yes I know this isn't an actual category) -
Phiilip deFranco
Jon LaJoie
oooJLEooo (Gentlemens Rant)

Shows - Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Charmed, The Walking Dead, Bones, The Big Bang Theory, Lost Girl, Supernatural, Dollhouse, Criminal Minds, Archer, Sherlock.

Music - Tool, Nine Inch Nails, Perfect Circle, White Zombie, Led Zeppelin, Walk Off The Earth, Disturbed, Dresden Dolls, Mindless Self Indulgence, Red Hot Chilli Peppers, Our Lady Peace, Slipknot, Weezer, recently the Sheepdogs and the Pretty Reckless.

Food - Bacon (and then some more bacon), Steak, Pasta, Anything with Garlic. Oh! Poutine and burgers are also favorite foods.
Six things I could never do without
My friends
My family
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Life, my future in general.
On a typical Friday night I am
Having a few beers with friends - possibly dancing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm pretty damn awesome.
You should message me if
You enjoy life and want someone to check it out with.
The two of us