23 Haverford, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I grew up outside Chicago, but transplanted myself to the Philly suburbs for college. I'm currently a student who tends to have too little free time (like most). With my free time, I like exploring new neighborhoods, chilling with friends, going out to parties if I can find the energy. I'm into cities (all aspects of them), cars (I was that kid who knew every car and all pertinent stats; I've lost a lot of that information), inappropriate comedy, dry British comedy, and NPR.
What I’m doing with my life
Student working on a BA in urban studies outside Philly. Not really sure what I want to do after I graduate. Right now I'm thinking about consulting, hopefully to city governments. Maybe in the long run I'll get a PhD or a master's in planning.
I’m really good at
Taking naps. I can fall asleep anywhere, anytime.
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably the giant gold chain I wear everywhere. It has a 15 inch pendant that says YOLO. That was a joke... I have no idea... Probably my awkward humor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Nature's Metropolis, Life and Death of Great American Cities, the Gingerman, the Great Gatsby

Movies: Uhhh, I don't really watch many. V for Vendetta, The Dark Knight. How's that?

TV Shows: Futurama, The Daily Show, 30 Rock, Family Guy

Music: The National, The Black Keys, Joe Pug, Why?, Josh Ritter, Dawes

Food: Chicago-style pizza (in Chicago), Bosc pears, anything with hummus, Klondike bars
The six things I could never do without
Food, Water, Shelter, My iPhone, Wikipedia, Public Transportation.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I want to do with the rest of my life.
On a typical Friday night I am
Chilling with friends. Going to a party. Sleeping. Maybe schoolwork.