32Southfield, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Here's the gist: I've never been married and have no kids. I love sarcasm and I'm (not so) secretly a bit of a nerd. I've been told I joke around too much, but I've also been told I'm uncharacteristically good at listening and giving advice.
What I’m doing with my life
I investigate international money laundering and terrorist financing, which sounds way cooler than it is. When I'm not working, I'm out with friends either in a dive bar or up on a rooftop.
I’m really good at
a small list of things. Making people laugh, connecting with a large variety of people, listening, and Jenga. I'm also really good at euchre, but most people don't know what that is...
The first things people usually notice about me
is that I'm tall, laugh really loud, or that I never take anything seriously.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
This list could go on forever... I love Thai, Indian and sushi. Really anything. There's virtually nothing I won't eat or at least try once. I prefer drama films (think requiem for a dream or american beauty), but also like comedies and horror films. My real interest lies in foreign films as they tend to be much better than American ones. My music is literally all over. I can go from Mozart to Sinatra to Luke Bryan to Michael Jackson to Eve 6 to Nirvana to The Used to Drake to Lil Wayne to Pink Floyd.
Six things I could never do without
sarcasm, good food, a computer (it's sad, but true), curiosity, doing something just for the story, and a little bit of wanderlust.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
work. I'm constantly thinking about how I can do something better, topics I with which I should be familiarizing myself, or why code didn't run. And pizza. I spend a lot of time thinking about pizza.
On a typical Friday night I am
wondering what my 22-year-old self would be doing at this moment. Probably something way more fun than what my 30-year-old self is doing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
is that I'm not an ambi-turner. And if you get that reference we'll get along just fine.
You should message me if
You've got your life together and your ideal weekend doesn't include binge drinking until 4 am only to wake up to empty taco bell wrappers in your bed. That's just not where I'm at anymore.
The two of us